Artist News

FAT 074 - Eating Snow Remixes OUT NOW

Attention! Eating Snow brings you six interpretations for last years album by EATING SNOW. From raunchy to dubby - from emo to rolling - from heavy to smooth — here is all you need!

more

+more

Attention! Eating Snow brings you six interpretations for last years album by EATING SNOW. From raunchy to dubby - from emo to rolling - from heavy to smooth — here is all you need!
Andhim, Kiki, Einmusik and Animal Trainer, put their perspectives upon this collaboration between Douglas Greed and Mooryc. And don't miss the digital bonus Tracks by Marc DePulse & Kevin Over!

Listen here »

Eating Snow at Electronic Beats Radio

Eating snow visit the Electronic Beats Radio Show. Here you can listen to this episode!more

+more

Eating snow visit the Electronic Beats Radio Show. Here you can listen to this episode!



Tracklist:

James Yorkston - Woozy With Cider (Jon Hopkins Remix)
Burial - Come Down To Us
Ultraista - Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)
Jamie xx - Sleep Sound
David August - Epikur
Evy Jane - Sayso
Rome Fortune - Lights Low
Roots Manuva - Facety 211
Thom Yorke - A Brain In A Bottle
Pantha Du Prince & The Bell Laboratory - Wave & Particle
Lusine ICL - Stones Throw
Jon Hopkins - Candles
GusGus - Within You
John Talabot - Last Land
Beirut - Napoleon on the Bellerophon

 

 

OUT NOW! FATCD/LP 014 by EATING SNOW

Mooryc + Douglas Greed, that's "Eating Snow"! After "Siamese Twins By Choise" in 2013 on Bpitch Contol and the recently published FAT7inch 002 single on Freude am Tanzen we finally welcome the highly expected debut album today.more

+more

Mooryc + Douglas Greed, that's "Eating Snow"! After "Siamese Twins By Choise" in 2013 on Bpitch Contol and the recently published FAT7inch 002 single on Freude am Tanzen we finally welcome the highly expected debut album today.

 

Listen CD / Order here »
Listen LP / Order here »
(incl. free Album download)

iTunes »

Biografie

At first sight, Eating Snow, the joint project by Douglas Greed and Mooryc, seems like a dissimilar pairing, i.e. a seemingly incompatible clash of characters and acoustic worlds.  On the one hand, there is the producer and dj Douglas Greed, the stage hog with heart and style, the lively allrounder from Jena who has a waggish sense of humour („waggish sense of humour“ ist ne eher britische Ausdrucksweise). In the course of years, he arrived at house and techno, which he interprets in his very own manner since 2005, via drum’n’bass and hip hop. On the other hand, there is Mooryc whose musical family home gave him jazz, vinyl and an academic approach to music. Since the age of seven, the instrument maker and singer with Polish roots plays the piano and to cap it all, shines with a zen-like aura – onstage as well as offstage. However, if you watch – and especially listen – more carefully, you will notice that the meeting of these opposites doesn’t just make sense, but that it’s also one of the most exciting collaborations in recent times which ranges from sensual indietronica to powerful house right up to perfectly grooving pop moments.
Douglas Greed and Mooryc, who have meanwhile ended up in Berlin, met at a festival in Poland. Shortly afterwards, they exchanged their first ideas via email and in 2011, Mooryc contributed his vocals to Douglas Greed’s debut album „KRL“ with his home label Freude Am Tanzen, with which he also releases his solo music regularly ever since then. A track quickly became a solid collaboration, and „Dougi“ and Mooryc became „Siamese Twins By Choice“. The music symbolises the heart they share. In this manner they walked the path from a festival to a feature to friendship, from techno to electronica to a band, together.
Yet, the music is only a „secondary main concern“ to Eating Snow, the actual impulse however is „the joint time and the beer-soaked silly chitchat“, as Douglas Gredd himself put it (Da fiel mir nichts besseres für den slang ein). In the course of months, during which their joint debut album „Eating Snow“ developed in various studio sessions in Jena, Berlin, Wustrow and Poznan, they shared not only a fantastic time and plenty of beer, but also played their favourite music to each other and philosophised until late at night. Nevertheless, when it comes to recording and the interplay of electronic beats as well as melodies and lyrics, their common love for melancholy in great songs appears.  Sometimes completely narrowed and fragile, sometimes coupled with electronic beats, yearning lyrics and a groove that nobody will be able to forget after listening to it for the first time, thus being responsible for forming a bond between Douglas Greed and Mooryc despite all contrasts. This may find itself in their songs in the most different facets .

Album Mix Teaser

Artist Dates

Booking

FREUDE AM TANZEN BOOKING

Agent Griede & Hans Nitzsche

Schillergässchen 5, 07745 Jena

Telefon +49 - 3641 - 35 38 02

Telefax +49 - 3641 - 36 63 75

Downloads

 

High Resolution Press Photos (c) by Grit Hiersemann /Download all »

Technical Rider PDF /English »/Español »

Biography PDF /Deutsch »/English »

Eating Snow Releases & Remixes

FAT 074

Eating Snow


Eating Snow Remixes

FATCD/LP 014

Eating Snow


Eating Snow

FAT7inch 002

Eating Snow


Let You Down

FATCD/LP 011

Various Artists


FAT SIX10

Let you down

This Emptiness Is Mine

Artist News

FAT 074 - Eating Snow Remixes OUT NOW

Aufgepasst! Eating Snow liefern euch sechs Interpretationen des EATING SNOW Albums welches letztes Jahr erschien. Von dreckig bis dubbig - von Emo bis rollig - von schwer bis geschmeidig - hier ist alles was du brauchst!mehr

+mehr

Aufgepasst! Eating Snow liefern euch sechs Interpretationen des EATING SNOW Albums welches letztes Jahr erschien. Von dreckig bis dubbig - von Emo bis rollig - von schwer bis geschmeidig - hier ist alles was du brauchst!
Andhim, Kiki, Einmusik und Animal Trainer, definieren auf ihre eigene Art und Weise diese Kollaboration von Douglas Greed und Mooryc. Zudem gibt es 2 digitale Bonus Remixe von Marc DePulse & Kevin Over!

Hier reinhören »

 

 

Eating Snow zu Gast bei Electronic Beats Radio

Eating Snow waren zu Gast beim Electronic Beats Radio. Hier könnt ihr euch die Episode anhören.mehr

+mehr

Eating Snow waren zu Gast beim Electronic Beats Radio. Hier könnt ihr euch die Episode anhören.


 

Tracklist:

James Yorkston - Woozy With Cider (Jon Hopkins Remix)
Burial - Come Down To Us
Ultraista - Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)
Jamie xx - Sleep Sound
David August - Epikur
Evy Jane - Sayso
Rome Fortune - Lights Low
Roots Manuva - Facety 211
Thom Yorke - A Brain In A Bottle
Pantha Du Prince & The Bell Laboratory - Wave & Particle
Lusine ICL - Stones Throw
Jon Hopkins - Candles
GusGus - Within You
John Talabot - Last Land
Beirut - Napoleon on the Bellerophon

OUT NOW! FATCD/LP 014 by EATING SNOW

Mooryc + Douglas Greed, das sind "Eating Snow"! Nach ihrer ersten Veröffentlichung mit "Siamese Twins by Choise" 2013 auf BPitch Control und der kürzlich erchienenen FAT7inch 002 erscheint nun ihr erwartungsvolles Debutalbum auf...mehr

+mehr

Mooryc + Douglas Greed, das sind "Eating Snow"! Nach ihrer ersten Veröffentlichung mit "Siamese Twins by Choise" 2013 auf BPitch Control und der kürzlich erchienenen FAT7inch 002 erscheint heute nun die FATCD/LP 014, ihr erwartungsvolles Debutalbum auf Freude am Tanzen.

 

Listen CD / Order here »
Listen LP / Order here »
(incl. free Album download)

iTunes »

Biografie

Auf den ersten Blick wirkt Eating Snow, das gemeinsame Projekt von Douglas Greed und Mooryc, wie eine ungleiche Paarung. Ein scheinbar unvereinbarer Clash der Charaktere und Klangwelten. Auf der einen Seite Produzent und DJ Douglas Greed, die Rampensau mit Herz und Stil, der quirlige Tausendsassa aus Jena, dem der Schalk tief im Nacken sitzt. Über Drum'n'Bass und HipHop fand er im Laufe der Jahre zu House und Techno, die er seit 2005 mit seiner ganz persönlichen Handschrift interpretiert. Auf der anderen Seite Mooryc, dessen musikalisches Elternhaus ihm Jazz, Vinyl und den akademischen Weg zur Musik mitgab. Seit seinem siebten Lebensjahr spielt der Instrumentenbauer und Sänger mit polnischen Wurzeln Klavier und strahlt zu alle dem eine Zen-gleiche Aura aus – sowohl auf, als auch neben der Bühne. Doch schaut – und vor allem hört – man einmal genauer hin, ergibt dieses Treffen der Gegensätze nicht nur Sinn, sondern auch eine der spannendsten Kollaborationen jüngster Zeit, die den Bogen von sinnlicher Indietronica über eindringlichem House bis hin zu perfekt groovenden Popmomenten spannt.
Kennengelernt haben sich Douglas Greed und Mooryc, den es inzwischen nach Berlin verschlagen hat, auf einem Festival in Polen. Wenig später tauschten die beiden erste Ideen per E-Mail aus, und Mooryc steuerte 2011 seinen Gesang zu Douglas Greeds Debütalbum „KRL“ auf dessen Heimatlabel Freude Am Tanzen bei, wo auch er seitdem regelmäßig solo veröffentlicht. Schnell wurde aus einem Track eine feste Zusammenarbeit, und „Dougi“ und Mooryc zu „Siamese Twins By Choice“. Mit der Musik als Herz, das sie sich gemeinsam teilen. So gingen sie gemeinsam den Weg vom Festival zum Feature zur Freundschaft, vom Techno zur Electronica zur Band.
Dabei ist die Musik nur „nebensächliche Hauptsache“ bei Eating Snow, der eigentliche Antrieb hingegen „die gemeinsame Zeit und der biergeschwängerte Dummschwatz“, wie Douglas Greed selbst sagt. Und so teilten sie im Laufe der Monate, in denen ihr gemeinsames Debütalbum „Eating Snow“ bei diversen Studiosessions zwischen Jena, Berlin, Wustrow und Poznan entstand, nicht nur eine fantastische Zeit und reichlich Bier, sondern spielten sich auch ihre Lieblingsmusiken vor und philosophierten bis tief in die Nacht. Doch sobald es an die Aufnahme und das Zusammenkommen von elektronischen Beats sowie Melodien und Texten geht, kommt stets ihre gemeinsame Liebe zu der in großen Songs verpackten Melancholie zum Vorschein. Mal ganz reduziert und fragil, mal gepaart mit elektronischen Beats, sehnsüchtigen Lyrics und einem Groove, den niemand nach dem ersten Hören wieder aus dem Ohr bekommt, ist es sie, die Douglas Greed und Mooryc trotz aller scheinbaren Gegensätze verbindet und sich in den unterschiedlichsten Facetten in ihren Songs wiederfindet.

Album Mix Teaser

Artist Dates

Booking

FREUDE AM TANZEN BOOKING

Agent Griede & Hans Nitzsche

Schillergässchen 5, 07745 Jena

Telefon +49 - 3641 - 35 38 02

Telefax +49 - 3641 - 36 63 75

Downloads

 

High Resolution Press Photos (c) by Grit Hiersemann /Download all »

Technical Rider PDF /English »/Español »

Biography PDF /Deutsch »/English »

Eating Snow Releases & Remixes

FAT 074

Eating Snow


Eating Snow Remixes

FATCD/LP 014

Eating Snow


Eating Snow

FAT7inch 002

Eating Snow


Let You Down

FATCD/LP 011

Various Artists


FAT SIX10

Let you down

This Emptiness Is Mine