CD/LP RELEASE: 11.11.2013




01. Open it
02. Jupiter
03. Bless me
04. Powerless
05. Say no more
06. Fallin' freely
07. Separate directions (with Douglas Greed)
08. Limbo 1
09. Turtle
10. Limbo 2

Power. Mildness. ROOFS.

The first album is always a challenge, when it is compared to the great releases. Expectations - your own as well as those of others - must be met and a little innovation can't be missing. With the EP "All Those Moments" Maurycy Zimmermann alias Mooryc has fascinated both critics and fans alike. Gentle electronica meets up with melancholy and his voice reconciles the relentlessness of the straight tact with quixotic ballads. Unforgettably he stamped his bittersweet song on ""KRL", the strong firstling work of Douglas Greed. From that arose their collaborative project Eating Snow, and in the words of Douglas Greed "a bipolar friendship" and the wonderfully beautiful downtempo track "Siamese Twins ByChoice" that appeared on Bpitch Control. There was also Dapayk who recognized the qualities of Mooryc and released quite recently the limited 10" "Simply" on his Fenou label. And now there is "Roofs" the debut from Mooryc. It is an organic continuation of his work heretofore, that unites everything from then and takes it one step further.

Thought-through and still from the depths of his heart is "Roofs" which is structured as "All Those Moments". This is without losing any of it's playfulness. Mooryc experiments strongly with new rhythms, explores new tone worlds and adapts carefully for his own dance floor ideal - both imaginary and in reality. In all ten titles from "Roofs" it is abundantly clear who is behind the signature and that is Mooryc. He is reinforced by his haunting song. "To make music is for me like therapy. I can let things go things that occupy my thoughts" he said a little while ago in an interview for Electronic Beats. You can believe that from Mooryc. Including the lyrics from "Separate Directions" his buddy Greed wrote for Mooryc, which means all the texts come from the same quill. With his voice he moves constantly between painful despondency, courageous expectation and a muscular courage. This album doesn't merely satisfy expectations - it is a gift for all thefinely-tuned of the world.


01. Open It
Yearning paired up with a modern understanding for Depeche Mode.

02. Jupiter
Pop-appeal thanks to a sweet guitar and never before heard from Mooryc optimism. Carried from a sawing bass riff against the end, this track stays with you for a while.

03. Bless Me
Simply melancholy on a burial scale.

04. Powerless
The power can be felt behind the holding back and on the voice from the deepness of his heart.

05. Say No More
The first elegiac hymn of the album.

06. Falling Freely
Uptempo in free fall. Mooryc leaves the top-heaviness back.

07. Seperate Directions (with Douglas Greed)
The second elegiac hymn of this album. Douglas Greed wrote the text and shares in the production – a clue to a forthcoming album from Eating Snow?

08. Limbo 1
The standard of the 4/4 tact has always been a fallacy.

09. Turtle
Future garage in the interpretation from Mooryc. One step in two directions.

10. Limbo 2
In conclusion there is some frickling going on with the heart, and this is what Bibio sounds like after 30 days of continuous rain.