Overview
Hemmann & Kaden
2 Zu 1 EP
FAT 018

 

VINYL RELEASE: 22.03.2004

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 26.03.2004

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A. Sense
07:27
B1. Long Distance
05:51
B2. Earth
06:14
MUSIKINFO

The Don of the exponential "Deutschrocks" postulates in an earlier song "I like music only when it's played loud". The idea however being that some music is so compelling that only at a certain volume level do you begin to get that unmistakeable euphoric feeling. On their second EP for FAT, the two Thüringian gentlemen storm the corresponding brain sections using 5 star ingredients taken from the electronic kitchen. The ingredients selected are precisely what are needed here to achieve the enthusiasm desired. The section that sets the body to an immobile state is completely switched off. Writing and listening to these lines is almost impossible. Intense rocking up and down in your seat is accompanied by loud and sometimes quieter sections of the song. Aahhh, but the volume controls are always nearby.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A. Sense
Sense is carried by simple, waving drumbeats, driven by a booming bass line. Swallowed voice samples containing the title words play throughout the entire track, and are accompanied by melodic fragments from the underwater world. Joined later by still two more modestly sheltered higher sections that add suspense; always drive the track forward.


B1. Long Distance
Long distance should be played in the ear of every marathon runner striving in those endless middle stretches. If that were the case, a collective world record would be achieved guaranteed. Minimal clicking-techno sounds prove that Thuringia is also a part of Canada. Running, running, running, next to the sea in the unending wide open, make the best jogging trail a dance floor that unites the worlds of runners and dancers alike.


B2. Earth
Earth is completely voluminous bass on a diet. Slimmed up but regardless full is the device, carried by an irresistible longing and flickering zip. Picture a campfire, fresh caught fish on the grill, the best coffee in the world and the peaceful give and take of the shimmering sea. Early in the morning promises invigorating exercise with knee-bends, squats, and push-ups.

Zur Übersicht
Hemmann & Kaden
2 Zu 1 EP
FAT 018

 

VINYL RELEASE: 22.03.2004

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 26.03.2004

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A. Sense
07:27
B1. Long Distance
05:51
B2. Earth
06:14
MUSIKINFO

Der Don des integer- Deutschrocks postulierte in einem früheren Song einmal "Ich mag Musik nurwenn sie laut ist", dies wörtlich nehmen, Fehlanzeige. Es drückt jedoch genau aus, das es Musikgibt die so zwingend ist, das erst ab einer bestimmten Lautstärke sich Wohlwollen in Euphoriewandelt. Auf ihrer zweiten EP für FAT sorgen die beiden Thüringer Herren mit ausgewählten 5 SterneZutaten aus der elektronischen Küche für Stürme in der entsprechenden Gehirnabteilung, die fürdas Auslösen von Begeisterung zuständig ist. Die Bereiche die den Ruhezustand im Körperkontrollieren und gewährleisten werden komplett ausgeschaltet. Das Schreiben dieser Zeilen undgleichzeitiges Hören ist fast unmöglich, da zu heftiges auf und ab im Sessel, also von laut wiederetwas leise. Aahhh, da sind ja die Tasten wieder!




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A. Sense
... wird getragen von einem einfachen wavigem Drumschlag, vorangetrieben von einerwummernden Bassline. Verschluckte Stimmsamples mit dem Titelwort zum Inhalt durchlaufen dengesamten Track und werden von Melodiefragmenten aus der Unterwasserwelt begleitet. Es gesellensich später noch zwei dezente Beigaben aus der Höhen-Abteilung hinzu die noch mehr Spannungerzeugen und den Track weiter nach vorn treiben.


B1. Long Distance
... sollte jeder Marathonläufer in Endlosschleife bei seiner Großtat ins Öhr gespült bekommen, kollektiver Weltrekord ist garantiert. Minimal-Click-Techno-Sounds die beweisen dasThüringen ein Teil von Kanada ist. Laufen, Laufen, Laufen vorbei an unzähligen Seen in die unendlicheWeite hinaus, die beste Joggingstrecke als Tanzfläche. Rennsportler und Tänzer der Welt vereinigt euch!


B2. Earth
... ist ganz voluminöser Bass bei seiner Schlankheitskur, jedoch, abgespeckt und trotzdem sattist die Devise, getragen von einer unwiderstehlichen Sehnsuchtsmelodie und züngelndem Zippen.Lagerfeuer, selbst gefangener Fisch am Spieß, der beste lösliche Kaffe der Welt und zufrieden aufund ab wippend auf den schimmernden See glotzen. Morgen früh wird dann dazu Frühsport mitKniebeugen, Rumpfheben und Liegestützen gemacht, versprochen!