Overview
Mathias Kaden
Lucidas EP
FAT 035

 

VINYL RELEASE: 25.02.2008

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 29.02.2008

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A. Swahili
08:15
B1. Lucidas
07:03
B2. Saloee
06:45
MUSIKINFO

Mathias Kaden in spirit is oft wandering through the red African Steppe. Rhythm-infected, he takes a place 'round the tribal camp fire, this is currently demonstrated on his last vinyl thunder cracker. Now in his survey of the senses, a similarly administered dose of a worthy art of cooking from a strange continent has taken seat in his fantasy. On his first culinary solo trip for FAT, he helps himself to the best of the organic ingredients from his favorite market. Three pots are stewing with various ingredients under the flame, with the contents tastefully-electrified, German tidiness with foreign-land zest in 3 combinations in 3 courses. Presented is an amalgamation of rhythmic cultures, so that they really enrich the hands and demonstrate how very much the worlds can tonally come together. Three times everything but only the half from the gardener shed – minimal, blessedly aesthetic maximal with the right balance of musicality, timelessness and that stoic hypnotic which ends in a 3 times soaking-wet enthused inferno.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A. Swahili
The excitability of ice cold driving, industrial tonal culture is decently caramelized with drumming, piano and flute without the entire dish washed in frosting. Everything found exactly at the right place, every palate so friskily tantalized that bodily movement absolutely must be released.

B1. Lucidas
A technoid beaten house-Zabione in which the principle of taste is tempered with the nergetic effectiveness of satisfaction without being stuffed is prodigiously combined. Perfect for the early morning hours when the only the vanilla of the sensual, the setting sun, the never ending lust for the dance (which has long overridden any trace of bodily exhaustion) and shocking feeling of lust remains of this endlessly manifest, wonderful music

B2. Saloee
A real nutritious techno sweat embodies tonal enzymes a voodoo-esque, hypno-frenzy ambition which drives the body. A whole lot of free-spirited shaking finally experiences what really uncontrolled marching means. A tribal ode to deconstructing a club, a lot of fun where meditation and hectic, meets the search for the fitting record. Clap your hands every voodoo! Peace to the techno cabana, war to the palaces!

Zur Übersicht
Mathias Kaden
Lucidas EP
FAT 035

 

VINYL RELEASE: 25.02.2008

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 29.02.2008

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A. Swahili
08:15
B1. Lucidas
07:03
B2. Saloee
06:45
MUSIKINFO

Dass Mathias Kaden im Geiste öfter durch die blutrot gefärbte afrikanische Steppe flaniert und danach rhythmusinfiziert am Stammesfeuer Platz nimmt, deutete sich ja bereits bei seinen letzten Vinyl-Donnerschlägen an. Nun hat er auf seinen Sinnesreisen gleich noch die dosiert eingesetzte, vollwertige Kochkunst fremder Kontinente in seine Phantasie platziert. Auf seiner ersten kulinarischen Soloreise für FAT bedient er sich der besten organischen Zutaten vom Markt seines Vertrauens. Es schmoren drei Töpfe mit unterschiedlichen Zutaten über den Flammen, deren appetitlich elektrisierter Inhalt deutsche Aufgeräumtheit mit fremdländischer Lebensfreude in drei Gängen kombiniert. Das ist der Zusammenschluss rhythmischer Kulturen, so dass sie sich wirklich die Hände reichen und feststellen, wie sehr die Welt klanglich zusammenrücken kann. Dreimal alles andere als halbwertes Bauwagen-Minimal. Selig ästhetisches Maximal mit der richtigen Balance aus Musikalität, Zeitlosigkeit und stoischer Hypnose, welches 3x im platschnassen Enthusiasmus-Inferno enden kann.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A. Swahili
Die Reize eiskalt antreibender industrieller Klangkultur werden dezent mit Trommel, Piano und Flöte karamellisiert, ohne die gesamte Speise in Zuckerguss zu tünchen. Immer genau an der richtigen Stelle wird jeder Gaumen so sehr erregt, dass die Bewegung im Körper formidable Ausmaße nach außen annehmen muss.

B1. Lucidas
Eine technoid geschlagene House-Zabaione, welche das Prinzip des Wohlgeschmacks mit der Energieeffektivität des Satt Seins ohne überfressen zu sein virtuos kombiniert. Perfekt für die frühen Morgenstunden, wenn das Vanillin der Sinnlichkeit der aufgehende Sonne und die nichtendende Tanzlust längst alle körperlichen Schwächen vertrieben hat und nur noch das gewaltige Lustgefühl nach dieser endlos erscheinenden, wundervollen Musik präsent ist.

B2. Saloee
Eine richtig nahrhafte Technoschwitze, deren tonale Enzyme eine voodoohafte Hypnose- Ekstase-Begierde in den Körper treibt, bis dieser vor lauter freigeistiger Erschütterung endlich erfährt, was wirklich unkontrollierter Marsch bedeutet. Eine tribale Ode zum Zerlegen eines Clubs. Viel Spaß beim Grübeln und der Hektik betreffs der Suche nach der passenden Platte danach! Clap your hands every Voodoo! Friede den Technohütten, Krieg den Beliebigpalästen!