Overview
Daniel Stefanik
The Madcap Laughs EP
FAT 039

 

VINYL RELEASE: 17.11.2008

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 12.12.2008

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Effervescing Elephant
08:40
A2. It Is Obvious
04:33
B. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do
10:35
MUSIKINFO

Long since converted to Islam, an exceedingly well-known song poet announces ìMorning has brokenî and cements with this jewel his place in every guitar lessons notebook. What does that have to do with Daniel Stefanik and FAT 39? Simply enough, these three are happily skipping along, made to finally leave the night behind them and the beginning intoxication of the morning drunk in the euphoric fervor. This is for many the primetime for those occasions of heart and brain leaps of faith on both sides of the pulpit. Add to that a didactic of modern- authentic, aural, fully developed, electric chastity, which has precisely the right nerdiness in every tendential zeitgeist laying to the left. Refinement and immortality are here the maxims of a positive vibe, which embody a raw and impulsive typology of the techno and house contained within. Stefanik is an Alpha-male of his species, equipped with every bit of curiosity and classic flair, which he let be known early in his past (refer to the Discogs). His driving bass and sizzle with diamond radiance bounce to and blaze from the walls. Here sparks a driven dynamic emporium where the clouds dance on the heavens.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Effervescing Elephant
Hereís to teddy bears that want to dance, appearing both lumbering and hearty, but butter soft and round about smoldering warm. As if you could shake out the Detroit and an afterhours spot with a great sieve. Here is the Lausitz jigsaw vs. ivy (the plant variety) which is grown from the wall sockets, united in a cosmic turbulence to a spiritual self-immersion in the commotion of the ecstatic-controlled movement.

A2. It Is Obvious
Electronic dance-music which would be cool could be if someone took a brass band from a village volunteer fire brigade somewhere. A borderline endurance test for these jazzy high-tech chaps could be spared, but storm and the urge on the dance floor are there sure enough. The essence is so virtuous yet functional at the same time.

B. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do
Clearly, what Daniel can do is this: lift the people on a ever-sliding travail of exploration of the delusional qualities of the principles of repetition in thump and fire sparks. A hypno-spooled cosmic-gonzo rave driver for shimmering brilliance in the dark times, exactly for the right moment when dancing full of feeling; when the "I" becomes "we"!

Zur Übersicht
Daniel Stefanik
The Madcap Laughs EP
FAT 039

 

VINYL RELEASE: 17.11.2008

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 12.12.2008

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Effervescing Elephant
08:40
A2. It Is Obvious
04:33
B. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do
10:35
MUSIKINFO

Ein seit langem zum Islam konvertierter, äußerst bekannter Songdichter verlautete eins "Morning has broken" und zementierte mit diesem Schmuckstück seinen Platz in allen Notenbüchern für Gitarrenlehrlinge. Was hat dies mit Daniel Stefanik und FAT 39 zu tun? Ganz einfach, seine drei Freudigen Tanzlinge sind wie geschaffen, um endlich die Nacht hinter sich zu lassen und den beginnenden Rausch des Morgens in euphorische Inbrunst zu tränken. Dies ist ja für Viele die Primetime der Herzensangelegenheiten und das Hirn macht Luftsprünge auf beiden Seiten der Kanzel. Zudem sind es Lehrstücke modern- authentischer, auditiv ausgereifter elektrischer Sittsamkeit, welche präzise- nerdig genug sind um allen tendenzialen Zeitgeist links liegen zu lassen. Veredelung und Unvergänglichkeit sind hier die Maximen des positiven Vibes, welche die rohe impulsive Typologie vom Großeinzugsgebiet Techno und House in in sich bürgt. Stefanik ist ein Alpha- Männchen in seiner Spezies, ausgestattet mit jeder Menge Neugier und Klassizismus im Wanst, bewies er bereits in der Vergangenheit (bitte Discogs wälzen), dass sein antreibender Bass und Zisch mit diamantener Strahlkraft von den Wänden zurück zu prallen scheinen. Auch hier funkt und treibt es Dynamiken empor die Wolken am Himmel tanzen lassen.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Effervescing Elephant
Für Teddys die tanzen wollen, scheinbar tapsig und deftig, aber butterweich und Untenrum schwelend warm. Als hätte man Detroit und Afterhour- Gefasel durch ein riesiges Sieb geschüttelt. Hier sind Lausitzer Laubsägearbeiten vs. Efeu aus der Steckdose wachsen hören, vereint in kosmischen Turbolenzen zur spirituellen Selbstversenkung in den Wirren der ekstatisch-kontrollierten Beweglichkeit.

A2. It Is Obvious
Elektronische Tanzmusik die selbst dann noch cool wäre wenn man sie von einer Blaskapelle irgendeiner Dorffeuerwehr spielen lassen würde. Eine grenznahe Belastungsprobe wird diesem jazzy HighTech-Klatsch- Follikel sicher erspart bleiben, aber Sturm und Drang auf der Tanzfläche sei gewiss. Die Essenz ist so tugendhaft und funktional zugleich.

B. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do
Klare Sache was Daniel tun kann: die Leute auf eine ewig gleitende Reise schicken zur Entdeckung der halluzinatorischen Qualitäten des Prinzips der Wiederholung in Wumms und Funkenflug. Ein hypnospulender Cosmic-Gonzo-Minne-Rave-Treiber für flimmernde Helligkeit in dunklen Zeiten, genau für die richtigen Momente beim tanzkaritativen Hochgefühl wenn das Ich zu einem Wir wird.