Overview
Juno6
My Name Is Schultz
FAT 043

 

VINYL RELEASE: 27.07.2009

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 07.08.2009

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A. Action 2
08:26
B1: Mamoo
08:06
B2: Adam & Eve
05:02
MUSIKINFO

Behind Juno6 there is a boy from Leipzig, who has imbibed an abundant portion of techno deepness. A true good nerd who explains himself as an expanding live project with a setting consisting of ëonlyí from glimmering machines and a fat mixing desk. That is, Back to the Raw vs. Me and the machines! Of himself in his own words: you won't find any computers in my setup. you won't hear any preset sound. you won't have the feeling of a dÈj‡ vu. you will enjoy some groovy, fresh shit.... The project name is completely and clearly a wink in the direction of the Roland Juno 6 synthesizer, which first found the light of the socket in 1982. This is an homage to the character of machine-dom. However there is also another ambitious project, BeautifulPlanetEarth which deserves mention and also belongs to the great boards of the Electronica pot. For FAT he crafted two wonderful driving religious techno epics which are much more than merely DJ flotsam. With an unbridled physical and mental presence these arenít just tracks, but rather light-flooded night stimulation. Requirement or functionality? His own requirements function magnificently! House or Techno? Both, but he also likes to positively have something in between. Space is created with dripping emotionality for the brain of a party where his Soul Your Soul is, as well as my Soul All Souls. A special delicacy is an ambient downbeat piece which somehow glances to the great works of the dream tinkerers from the 90ís. Back when the release date was underlined in fat red script in the calendar only to vanish at the release date from your fav record store. Again and again this timeless music is savored just like back then when you listened to an album for 2 weeks after it finally arrived.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A. Action 2
A piece of excellent, lascivious, and crazy dance music ñ kinky and clear, at the same time interwoven with lounging female voices. Within the sound lies a certain measure of grime and ambiguity. With raw unchained house energy you get the feeling that the piece is played out in three separate acts.

 

B1. Mamoo
A dance inferno for house evangelists, unshaven music nerds, fashion victims and people who simply want to dance all together. Uppity ingredients like the ghastly male voices, resonant woods, piano lines, discreet bongolina flavor that dish to a perfect note.

 

B2. Adam & Eve
A festival for the neighborhood of senses tonally supporting the nerve system.

Zur Übersicht
Juno6
My Name Is Schultz
FAT 043

 

VINYL RELEASE: 27.07.2009

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 07.08.2009

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A. Action 2
08:26
B1: Mamoo
08:06
B2: Adam & Eve
05:02
MUSIKINFO

Hinter Juno6 verbirgt sich ein Bub aus Leipzig, welcher eine ordentlich Portion Techno-Deepness gefressen hat. Er ist ein wahrer Güte-Nerd und versteht sich als expandiertes Liveprojekt mit einem Setting bestehend "nur" aus silbern glänzenden Maschinchen und einem dicken Mischpult. Das ist Back to the Raw vs. Ich und die Maschinen! Er sagt selbst über sich: you won't find any computers in my setup. you won't hear any preset sound. you won't have the feeling of a déjà vu. you will enjoy some groovy, fresh shit.... Der Projektname ist ganz klar ein Wink in Richtung Synthesizer Roland Juno 6, welcher 1982 das Licht der Steckdosen erblickte, somit Hommage und Zeichen hin zum echten Gerätetum. Hierbei sollte auch sein anderes ambientioniertes Projekt BeautifulPlanetEarth Erwähnung finden, welches eher dem groflen Boards of Topf Elektronica zuzuordnen ist. Für FAT hat er zwei wundervoll treibende Religieuse-Techno Epen gezimmert, die mehr sind als bloßes DJ-Futter. Mit unbändig physischer und mentaler Präsenz sind sie nicht nur Tracks sondern lichtdurchflutete Nachtbeleber. Anspruch oder Funktionalität? Sein eigener Anspruch funktioniert prächtig! House oder Techno? Man mag beides, also macht er zwangläufig etwas was dazwischen liegt. Räume werden geschaffen mit tropfnasser Emotionalität für das Kopfende einer Party wo sein Soul Dein Soul ist, bzw mein Soul aller Soul. Ein besonderer Schmankerl ist ein Ambient-Downbeat Stück, das irgendwie an die großen Werke der Traumtüftler aus den 90igern erinnert, als man sich noch ein Releasedatum fett rot im Kalender angestrichen hat, um dann geschwind früh am VÖ-Datum den Schallhändler des Vertrauens als ersten Kunden zu beglücken. Immer wieder genießen diese zeitlose Musik, genau wie früher als man sich noch 2 Wochen mit einem Album beschäftig hat.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A. Action 2
Ein Stück herrlich lasziv verruchter Tanzmusik- spleenig und klar zugleich verwoben mit räkelnden Frauenstimmen. Dem Sound liegt ein gewisses Maß an Schmutz und Zweideutigkeit zugrunde. Mit roher unbändiger House Energie hat man das Gefühl ein Stück in 3 verschiedenen Akten beizuwohnen.

 

B1. Mamoo
Ein Tanzinferno für House-Evangelisten, unrasierte Music-Nerds, Fashion Victims und Leute die einfach nur tanzen wollen gleichzeitig. ‹ppige Zutaten wie eine gespenstische Männerstimme, Klanghölzer, Pianolinien, dezente Bongolina schmecken das Gericht einfach perfekt ab.

 

B2. Adam & Eve
Ein Fest für die Gemeinde sinnlichen Klanges als Stütze für das Nervensystem.