Overview
Taron-Trekka
Purple Magic EP
FAT 066

 

VINYL RELEASE: 14.04.2014

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 18.04.2014

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Purple Magic
07:03
A2. Bug & Fred
06:35
B1. Magnetic
06:49
B2. Free Me
06:31
Bonus (only digital): Bower
07:04
MUSIKINFO

After one and a half years and diverse trips to labels like Milnor Modern or Drop That Records, Taron Trekka is finally back home with four tracks. They sport the same top form they always have in their return to the FAT harbor. For the reason that 2014 is still young, yet the measuring line in house music is still quite high. With the 'Purple Magic EP' Taron-Trekka (alias Daniel Müller-Sachs and Andreas Kriester from Berlin or rather Jena) take their exploration of the perfect groove to another step and expand their comprehensive sound palette of previous releases with fresh nuances. These shine from the depths of the night and throughout. Like always their tracks are a contemplation of the hours that are far from the peak time, yet still featuring a purity and a wide-reaching expression in every pulse of unfolding sonic planets. These are perfect for the early and late hours on the dance floor. The deep-set and warm drums, the raspy snares, whirling melodies; everything is close together and strangely interwoven with the subliminal field recordings from places where the music feels good; bars and clubs, simply among people. With this, Taron-Trekka demonstrates that they have yet so much still undiscovered to offer and produce elegant, deep-seated tracks. These tracks with their multitudinous influences mix to a house-hybrid that seems to only be able to be conjured up by them. At the same time the EP is the starting point for a literally "magical" trilogy because after 'Purple Magic' over the next few months there will follow 'Yellow Magic' and 'Black Magic' with new tracks from Taron-Trekka on Freude am Tanzen.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Purpla Magic
'Purple Magic' is a sliding miniature, so full, so secure. The light-footed saxophone interlocks perfectly with the air house groove and rolls on the red carpet for the night and a finely done warm-up


A2. Bug & Fred
With every new stroke it happens that 'Bug & Fred' the beat a little bit more from the gaps and makes space where Taron-Trekka gets a hold of their own brand of funk. The best micro house update since the invention of micro house.


B1. Magnetic
If the word 'deep' didn't exist then it would have to be invented for the word 'magnetic'. This hypnotically meandering house collage where the beats aren't only fat, but also the surfaces and melodies take a hold of each other so unfettered, so interwoven and unbelievably close to one another.


B2. Free Me
A stumbling stone of a track, that always again with it's vocals and warm pads catches and takes you by the hand back to the dance floor. Music full of unexpected sounds and ideas, that fit perfectly.


Bower (Digital Bonus)

Free Download »

Zur Übersicht
Taron-Trekka
Purple Magic EP
FAT 066

 

VINYL RELEASE: 14.04.2014

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 18.04.2014

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Purple Magic
07:03
A2. Bug & Fred
06:35
B1. Magnetic
06:49
B2. Free Me
06:31
Bonus (only digital): Bower
07:04
MUSIKINFO

Nach anderthalb Jahren und diversen Ausflügen auf Labels wie Milnormodern, Maria Colors oder Drop That Records melden sich Taron-Trekka endlich wieder mit vier Tracks und in gewohnter Topform im sicheren FAT-Heimathafen zurück. Damit ist 2014 zwar immer noch jung, doch die Messlatte in Sachen House schon wieder unglaublich hoch. Denn auf ihrer „Purple Magic EP“ setzen Taron-Trekka (alias Daniel Müller-Sachs und Andreas Kriester aus Berlin bzw. Jena) ihre Erkundungen hinsichtlich des perfekten Grooves weiter fort und erweitern ihre reichhaltige Soundpalette bisheriger Veröffentlichungen um neue Nuancen, die bis tief in die Nacht und weit darüber hinaus schimmern. Nach wie vor sind ihre Tracks Kontemplation für die Stunden fern der Peaktime, zugleich aber auch so puristische wie weitreichende, sich mit jedem Takt weiter entfaltende Klangwelten, die perfekt an die frühen und späten Stunden der Tanzfläche anknüpfen. Die tiefgründig-warmen Drums, das Rascheln der Snares, die strudelgleichen Melodien, alles ist hier unheimlich dicht ineinander verwoben mit unterschwellig eingearbeiteten Field Recordings von Orten, an denen sich diese Musik am wohlsten fühlt: Bars und Clubs, ganz einfach unter Menschen. Damit beweisen Taron-Trekka erneut, dass sie noch so viel Unentdecktes zu bieten haben und produzieren elegante, tief gefühlte Tracks, die ihre zahlreichen Einflüsse zu einem originellen Househybriden vermischen, wie ihn momentan nur sie selbst zu zaubern vermögen.


Zugleich ist die EP der Startschuss für eine wortwörtlich „magische“ Trilogie, denn nach der „Purple Magic“ folgen im Laufe der kommenden Monate auch noch die „Yellow Magic“ und „Black Magic“ mit neuen Tracks von Taron-Trekka auf Freude am Tanzen.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Purpla Magic
„Purple Magic“ ist eine schiebende Miniatur, so satt, so sicher, so schön. Das leichtfüßige Saxophon verzahnt sich perfekt mit dem luftigen Housegroove und rollt den roten Teppich für die Nacht und ein gelungenes Warm-up aus.


A2. Bug & Fred
Mit jedem neuen Schlag gerät bei „Bug & Fred“ der Beat ein bisschen mehr aus den Fugen und macht Zwischenräume auf, in denen Taron-Trekka ihren ganz eigenen Funk packen. Das beste Microhouse-Update seit der Erfindung von Microhouse.

B1. Magnetic
Würde es das Wort „Deep“ noch nicht geben, müsste es für „Magnetic“ erfunden werden. Diese hypnotisch-mäandernde House-Collage, bei der die Beats nicht nur fett sind, sondern die Flächen und Melodien auch noch so zwanglos ineinandergreifen, so verschachtelt und unglaublich dicht sind.


B2. Free Me
Ein Stolperstein von Track, der einen immer wieder mit seinen Vocals und warmen Pads auffängt und an der Hand zurück auf die Tanzfläche führt. Musik voller unerwarteter Sounds und Einfälle, die aber stets perfekt passen.


Bower
(Digital Bonus)

Free Download »