Overview
Taron-Trekka
Yellow Magic EP
FAT 067

 

VINYL RELEASE: 21.07.2014

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 25.07.2014

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Yellow Magic
07:22
B1. Consoli
05:15
B2. Trsnumak
06:37
Bonus (only digital): Segelboot
05:09
MUSIKINFO

Pure House magic, no; the second – and after the Purple now the Yellow Magic. Anew beckon Taron-Trekka the wide field of the minimal grooves and here they land on highly fertile soil. Reserved and subtly the producers from Berlin and Jena place the beat around deep and warm bass and magically confusing vocals. It's there on all three tracks (as well as the digital bonus) at home on the deepest floors you can imagine. Taron-Trekka aren't in the business of fireworks, breaks and drops, and the like. Rather they've got an eye on something thrilling and hypnotizing uniquely, from a deep groovy place. Baby Ford sends greetings, and Minimal Man doffs his hat. Three tracks that make just as much sense on Trelik from the Perlon catalog. This is also from Taron-Trekka, to go with the 67th catalog number from FAT there is a fine texture that comes and goes or perhaps a little more kick on the drum in the right moment that – right there – is where the magic happens. A further peek inside the magical trick box of the duo and every welcome to keep doing so.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A. Yellow Magic
With little funky breaks rolling and the beat then rolls as the title track gets down to it rather direct and shoves us all on the floor. Once we get there melodies and curious whispering vocals get together over the pace making "Yellow Magic" heavy but imminently able to dance to. Minimal ingredients, maximum effect – that's how you do it.


B1. Consoli
A deep bass and a rounded piano have always been the best of friends and two of the most significant ingredients to soulful house. They carry "Consoli", where Taron-Trekka make out a unique and original relaxed groove. Peak time keys get loose here and a blends effortlessly into a dance.


B2. Trsnumak
Claps, Snaps, Shaker – the cryptic-titled "Trsnumal" is built next to atmospheric field recordings and a warm kick on the percussion. It's been a while since a track packed so much fun and essentially gets around to every height and depth.


(only digital) Segelboot (Bonus Track)
As a digital bonus to the EP gifts Taron-Trekka with "Segelboot2" a hymn on the early evening or perhaps the early morning. That is, those moments when everything is in sync and fresh tracks defined not by their hardness, but rather the deepness. This sailboat has a yearning surface, with warm Rhodes and lovely bleeps trotted out get submarine deep.

Zur Übersicht
Taron-Trekka
Yellow Magic EP
FAT 067

 

VINYL RELEASE: 21.07.2014

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 25.07.2014

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Yellow Magic
07:22
B1. Consoli
05:15
B2. Trsnumak
06:37
Bonus (only digital): Segelboot
05:09
MUSIKINFO

Pure House-Magie, Klappe, die zweite – und nach der Purple nun die Yellow Magic. Erneut beackern Taron-Trekka das weite Feld der minimalen Grooves und landen dabei auf höchst fruchtbarem Boden. Unaufgeregt und subtil platzieren die beiden Produzenten aus Berlin und Jena darauf ihre federnden Beats, zurren mittels tiefwarmer Bassläufe und magisch-verwirrter Vocals alles zusammen und landen mit allen drei Tracks (sowie dem digitalen Bonusstück) punktgenau auf den deepsten Floors, die man sich nur vorstellen kann. Taron-Trekka haschen nach keinen speziellen Effekten und arbeiten nicht auf den großen Knall, Break oder Drop hinaus – denn der ist sowieso schon lange gelutscht, wenn man erst einmal beglückt und hypnotisiert in ihrem einzigartigen Sog aus Groove und Tiefe steckt. Baby Ford lässt grüßen, und Minimal Man zieht den Hut. Drei Tracks, die auf Trelik genauso viel Sinn ergeben hätten wie im frühen Perlon-Katalog. Denn auch bei Taron-Trekka und der nun mehr 67. Katalognummer von FAT machen die kleinen Verschiebungen, das feinsinnige Auf und Ab oder das bisschen mehr Kick auf der Drum im richtigen Moment den – ganz genau – magischen Unterschied. Ein weiterer Blick in die Trickkiste des Duos, das uns mit seiner Musik gerne weiter verzaubern darf.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A. Yellow Magic
Mit kleinen funky Breaks rollt und rollt der Beat des Titeltracks ohne lange Umwege direkt los und schiebt uns auf die Tanzfläche. Dort angekommen, gesellen sich Takt um Takt mehr und mehr unaufgeregte Melodien und rätselhaft flüsternde Vocals hinzu, machen „Yellow Magic“  schwer greif- aber durchweg tanzbar. Minimale Zutaten, maximaler Effekt – so funktioniert das.


B1. Consoli
Ein tiefer Bass und ein bauchrundes Piano waren schon immer die besten Freunde und zwei der wichtigsten Zutaten, wenn es um beseelte Housetracks geht. Die trägt natürlich auch „Consoli“ in sich, doch Taron-Trekka machen auch hieraus wieder etwas ganz eigenes, indem sie einen entspannten Groove auf die Peaktime-Klaviatur loslassen und scheinbare Gegensätze mühelos in einem tanzbaren Ganzen aufgehen lassen.


B2. Trsnumak
Claps, Snaps, Shaker – in dem kryptisch betitelten „Trsnumak“ baut neben atmosphärischen Field Recordings und einer warmen Kick alles auf der Percussion. Schon lange hat kein Track mehr so funky und mit mächtig Schalk im Nacken an allen Ecken und Ende geklappert.


(only digital) Segelboot (Bonustrack)
Als digitalen Bonus zur EP schenken uns Taron-Trekka mit „Segelboot2“ eine Hymne an die frühen Abend- oder wahlweise auch späten Morgenstunden. Also an all jene Momente, wenn alles geht und sich gute Tracks nicht mehr über die Härte ihrer Sounds, sondern die Deepness ihres Sounds definieren müssen. Und dieses Segelboot mit seiner sehnsüchtigen Fläche, den warmen Rhodes und liebevoll versponnenen Bleeps geht tief wie ein U-Boot.