Overview
Mathias Kaden
Energetic Remixes Part 1
FAT 071

 

VINYL RELEASE: 04.12.2015

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 27.11.2015

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Energie feat. Rocko Schamoni (Michael Mayer Remix)
08:08
A2. Korokana (Cuthead Remix)
04:46
B1. Clarity feat. Sophie Taylor (Redshape Remix)
07:15
B2. Get Phunky feat. Aquarius Heaven (Nick Curly Remix)
07:03
Digital Bonus: Get Phunky feat. Aquarius Heaven (Nick Curly Dub Remix)*
06:55
MUSIKINFO

As an ode to the energy of classical – characterized by warmth and soul – house sounds, Mathias Kaden’s second album “Energetic” was received generously this summer by music criticism as well as by longtime fans and not least by dancers on the dancefloors around the world. Since that is where Mathias Kaden first performed his work live. Besides the excitement of the original tracks, there is however always the fascinating question in what way further ‘greats’ of this music will newly accentuate Kaden’s tracks with their remixes, admix other nuances, break out in different directions.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Energie feat. Rocko Schamoni (Michael Mayer Remix)
The first part of this tonal extension can now be listened to. Furthermore, the selection could hardly be any more exciting: Kompakt hero Michael Mayer uses the plea for the effect of energy intonated by Rocko Schamoni as an opportunity to celebrate exactly this musical pure form. He educes a euphoria from the actually calm end of “Energetic”, which one could only wish for on every dancefloor, by going far afield with regard to the synth waves.


A2. Korokana (Cuthead Remix)
Dresden’s cuthead from the periphery of the uncanny valley notoriously likes to romp about at the crossovers between deep house, sould and hiphop. It is clear that “Koroka” as a starting point especially appeals to him. He grips the vocal samples and slightly grinds off the edges of the originals – in favour of a relaxed, dancing lightness in house music.


B1. Clarity feat. Sophie Taylor (Redshape Remix)
In contrast, Redshape gives the originally hovering anthem “Clarity” more edges and drive. Sophie Taylor‘s vocals insert skimped loops into the analogous acid inspired synth sounds of the Berliner. The statement of Sophie Taylor’s desire for “Clarity” is definitely placed on a new level with this rawly left interpretation.


B2. Get Phunky feat. Aquarius Heaven (Nick Curly Remix)
Finally, Nick Curly contributes the hypnotic and elegant minimalism of present house with his remix of “Get Phunky”. The Mannheimer’s tech-house swooshes by streamline-shaped, though not without Aquarious Heaven’s distinctive words.


Digital Bonus*
However:a digital bonus of his remix is available as a complete instrumental dub-version

Zur Übersicht
Mathias Kaden
Energetic Remixes Part 1
FAT 071

 

VINYL RELEASE: 04.12.2015

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 27.11.2015

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Energie feat. Rocko Schamoni (Michael Mayer Remix)
08:08
A2. Korokana (Cuthead Remix)
04:46
B1. Clarity feat. Sophie Taylor (Redshape Remix)
07:15
B2. Get Phunky feat. Aquarius Heaven (Nick Curly Remix)
07:03
Digital Bonus: Get Phunky feat. Aquarius Heaven (Nick Curly Dub Remix)*
06:55
MUSIKINFO

Als eine Ode an die Energie des klassischen – von Wärme und Soul geprägten – House-Sounds wurde Mathias Kadens zweites Album ”Energetic“ in diesem Sommer wohlwollend in Empfang genommen. Von der Musikkritik ebenso wie von langjährigen Fans und nicht zuletzt den Tänzern auf den weltweiten Dancefloors. Denn dort führte Mathias Kaden das Werk erstmals live auf. Neben der Spannung der originalen Tracks gehört jedoch immer auch die faszinierende Frage, wie wohl weitere Größen dieser Musik mit ihren Remixen Kadens Tracks neu akzentuieren, andere Nuancen beimischen, verschiedene Richtungen einschlagen.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Energie feat. Rocko Schamoni (Michael Mayer Remix)
Der erste Teil dieser klanglichen Erweitung ist nun zu hören. Und die Auswahl könnte kaum spannender sein: Kompakt-Held Michael Mayer nimmt das von Rocko Schamoni intonierte Plädoyer zur Wirkung von Energie zum Anlass, um genau diese in musikalischer Reinform zu zelebrieren. In weit ausholenden Synth-Wogen entlockt er dem eigentlich ruhigen Ausklang von ”Energetic“ eine Euphorie, die man jedem Dancefloor nur wünschen kann.


A2. Korokana (Cuthead Remix)
Dresdens Cuthead aus dem Uncanny Valley-Umfeld tummelt sich bekanntermaßen gern an den Übergängen zwischen Deep House, Soul und HipHop. Klar, dass ihm ”Koroka“ da als Ausgangspunkt besonders zusagt. Er greift die Vocal-Samples und schleift die Kanten des Originals etwas ab – zugunsten einer entspannt umher tänzelnden House-Leichtigkeit.


B1. Clarity feat. Sophie Taylor (Redshape Remix)
Mehr Kanten und treibendem Drive verpasst dagegen Redshape der ursprünglich schwebenden Hymne ”Clarity“. Sophie Taylors Vocals reihen sich in knapp gehaltenen Loops in die analogen Acid-inspirierten Synth-Sounds des Berliners. Mit dieser durchaus roh belassenen Interpretation bekommt die Aussage von Sophie Taylors Wunsch nach ”Clarity“ definitiv eine neue Ebene.


B2.
Get Phunky feat. Aquarius Heaven (Nick Curly Remix)
Nick Curly bringt schließlich mit seinem Remix von ”Get Phunky“ den hypnotischen und eleganten Minimalismus der House-Gegenwart ein. Stromlinienförmig rauscht der Tech-House des Mannheimers entlang, jedoch nicht ohne die markanten Worte von Aquarius Heaven.


Digital Bonus*
Wobei: Als digitalen Bonus gibt es seinen Remix auch als komplett instrumentale Dub-Version.