Overview
Mathias Kaden
Energetic Remixes Part II
FAT 073

 

VINYL RELEASE: 03.06.2016

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 03.06.2016

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Remix)
07:20
A2. Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Pulshar Remix)
06:19
B1. Tangerine (Uner Remix)
06:58
B2. Wisdoms (Daniel Stefanik Remix)
08:38
Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Dub)*
06:50
Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Bassapella)*
06:56
MUSIKINFO

It is one year ago that Mathias Kaden presented a very personal journey to his musical roots in the shape of an album called "Energetic". Equally as long he has been out in the world as a live act - with some large analogous luggage and the same joy of performing with which he had won many hearts as a DJ on the dancefloor beforehand. After the first batch of remixes (among others by Michael Mayer and Redshape) there are now following further revisions of three of the album's tracks.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Remix)
The deepness institution from Bern named Deetron are particularly fond of the analogous and sublimely swinging synth bassline of "Soulmakers". However, he modulates it into a wild, joyfully soaring sound artefact. Combined with a few more BPM, the original strings and Zoe Xenia’s ode to the initial house music vibe a track is created which firstly heralds the start of peak time and shortly after ignites the entire dancefloor.


A2. Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Pulshar Remix)
Finally, “Soulmakers“ and Spain again. The duo Pulshar drapes its remix in a warm dub blanket with many delays, soft strings and smoothly bouncing bass drums. The perfect conclusion to this second part of “Energetic” remixes.


B1. Tangerine (Uner Remix)
The Spaniard Uner attends to the energetic, playful “Tangerine“ and creates a powerfully vibrant house music track with a dark techno tendency. Only towards the end some sunlight flares up briefly and distantly.


B2. Wisdoms (Daniel Stefanik Remix)
The remix of “Wisdoms” is a special matter of the heart – since Mathias Kaden’s brother in “grime” Daniel Stefanik draws the piano house anthem into a furious Detroit techno vortex of spherical and ghostly slithering sounds of the original. The timing is perfect: both of them are on a jubilee tour for they’ve been performing rocketing DJ sets together as Stefanikaden since ten years.

Digital Bonus: Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Dub)

In the dub version Deetron focuses purely on the musical energy/power of his remix and integrates the “Soulmakers” vocals in enigmatic elements.

Digital Bonus. Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Bassapella)
Those who enjoy Deetron’s bass research/experiments even more extracted, will get very lucky with Bassapella. No strings. No vocals. Only bass drum and a pervasive bass loop which squirms itself out of its basic shape in batches.

Zur Übersicht
Mathias Kaden
Energetic Remixes Part II
FAT 073

 

VINYL RELEASE: 03.06.2016

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE: 03.06.2016

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Remix)
07:20
A2. Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Pulshar Remix)
06:19
B1. Tangerine (Uner Remix)
06:58
B2. Wisdoms (Daniel Stefanik Remix)
08:38
Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Dub)*
06:50
Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Bassapella)*
06:56
MUSIKINFO

Ein Jahr liegt es zurück, dass Mathias Kaden mit ”Energetic“ eine sehr persönliche Reise zu seinen musikalischen Wurzeln in Albumform präsentierte. Genauso lang ist er auch als Live-Act weltweit unterwegs – mit großem analogem Gepäck und derselben Spielfreude, mit der er zuvor als DJ viele Herzen auf dem Dancefloor eroberte. Nach dem ersten Schwung an Remixen (u.a. von Michael Mayer und Redshape) folgen nun weitere Neubearbeitungen dreier Album-Tracks.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Remix)
Der Berner Deepness-Institution Deetron hat es die analoge und erhaben schwingende Snyth-Bassline von ”Soulmakers“ besonders angetan. Doch er moduliert sie zu einem wilden, sich freudig überschlagendem Sound-Artefakt. Kombiniert mit ein paar BPM mehr, den originalen Strings und Zoe Xenias Ode an den ursprünglichen House-Vibe wird daraus ein Track, der die Peaktime erst einläutet und kurz darauf den Dancefloor komplett anzündet.


A2. Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Pulshar Remix)
Zum Schluss noch einmal ”Soulmakers“ und noch einmal Spanien. Das Duo Pulshar hüllt seinen Remix in eine warme Dub-Decke mit viel Delays, butterweichen Streichern und sanft federnden Bassdrums. Der perfekte Ausklang für diesen zweiten Teil an ”Energetic“-Remixen.


B1. Tangerine (Uner Remix)

Der Spanier Uner nimmt sich dem energiegeladenen, verspielten ”Tangerine“ an und formt einen kraftvoll pulsierenden House-Track mit einem Hang zum dunklen Techno daraus. Nur am Ende flackert hier kurz und entfernt etwas Sonnenlicht auf. 


B2. Wisdoms (Daniel Stefanik Remix)
Der Remix zu ”Wisdoms“ ist eine besondere Herzensangelegenheit – denn Mathias Kadens brother in grime Daniel Stefanik zieht die Piano-House-Hymne in einen rasenden Detroit-Techno-Strudel aus sphärisch und gespenstisch entgleitenden Sounds des Originals. Das Timing ist perfekt: 2016 sind beide auf Jubiläumstour. Denn seit zehn Jahren spielen sie als Stefanikaden gemeinsam abhebende DJ-Sets.


Digital Bonus: Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Dub)

In der Dub-Version konzentriert sich Deetron rein auf die musikalische Kraft seines Remixes und integriert die ”Soulmakers“-Vocals in hintergründigen Spurenelementen.

Digital Bonus: Soulmakers feat. Zoe Xenia (Deetron Bassapella)
Wer Deetrons Bassforschungen noch destillierter mag, findet mit dem Bassapella das große Glück. No Strings. No Vocals. Nur Bassdrum und ein durchdringender Bass-Loop, der sich in Schüben aus seiner Grundform herauswindet.