Taron-Trekka feat. Violet Starfish
Pourpre Sable EP
FAT-zig 022




01. Okular
02. Shera
03. The Willow Tree

When the rush wears off, relaxation sets in. Yet, it is not easy to strike the right chord for every era musically. Taron-Trekka is familiar with both: the exhilarating turmoil and pushing of a club night as well as the soothing decay and the eager beginning of the night. One simply hears this in their countless tracks. The new EP “Pourpre Sable” focuses on the beginnings and the endings: when things go calmer, continuously or reconvened, when conversations, thoughts and memories mingle with gliding grooves, when the synapses are fully attuned to deepness.

However, the three tracks are not making do with reduced, dimmed house arrangements – despite those very three being a truly big deal in terms of deepness. No way, Taron-Trekka have snatched Violet Starfish.  Their casual, yet almost intimate singsong gives the tracks a spoken word profundity that will melt in one’s mouth. Never intrusive, never put-on. Storytelling on and beside the dancefloor.


1. Okular
In decelerated fashion, ”Okular“ shifts through entwined string sections, flushed by a few brightly flashing key strokes on the synth. In addition, a brief smile from Violet Starfish. Super deep.

2. Shera
The atmosphere remains dimmed, but the bass drum is a lot tighter. ”Shera“ focuses on field recordings of a distant road, on few, concise sounds and the voice of Violet Starfish. Is this the prime time peeking out or can we expect any more to happen today?

3. The Willow Tree
A track with classical potential. Gently vibrant house chords amid dynamic bass drums and percussions, Violet Starfish at its best. A shimmer in the air and all of a sudden, the sun is flooding the floor with all its warmth.

Zur Übersicht
Taron-Trekka feat. Violet Starfish
Pourpre Sable EP
FAT-zig 022

 

DIGITAL RELEASE: 13.10.2017

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

01. Okular
06:10
02. Shera
09:08
03. The Willow Tree
06:29
MUSIKINFO

Wenn sich die Hektik legt, wird es entspannter. Logisch. Und doch ist es nicht leicht, musikalisch gleich den richtigen Ton für jede Zeit zu finden. Taron-Trekka kennen sich mit beidem aus. Mit dem beglückendem Gewühle und Pushen einer Clubnacht genauso wie mit dem besänftigenden Ausklingen und dem erwartungsvollen Beginn einer Nacht. Das ist ihren unzähligen Tracks einfach anzuhören. Die neue EP ”Pourpre Sable“ widmet sich den Anfängen und Ausklängen. Wenn es noch oder wieder ruhiger zugeht, wenn sich Gespräche, Gedanken und Erinnerungen mit gleitenden Grooves vermischen, wenn die Synapsen ganz auf Deepness eingestellt sind.

Die drei Tracks begnügen sich hier aber nicht mit reduzierten, gedimmten House-Arrangements – obwohl allein die großes Deepness-Kino sind. Doch nein, Taron-Trekka haben sich Violet Starfish dazu geholt. Ihr beiläufiger, fast schon intimer Sing-Sang verleiht den Tracks eine Spoken Word-Tiefgründigkeit zum Dahinschmelzen. Nie aufdringlich, nie aufgesetzt. Stattdessen subtil mit den Grooves und Chords verwoben. Storytelling auf und neben dem Dancefloor.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

1. Okular
In gedrosseltem Tempo schiebt sich ”Okular“ durch verschlungene Streicher, aufgescheucht von einigen hell aufleuchtenden Tastenschlägen auf den Synth. Dazu ein kurzes Lächeln von Violet Starfishs. Super deep.

2. Shera
Die Atmosphäre bleibt gedimmt, die Bassdrum ist aber um einiges tighter. ”Shera“ richtet den Fokus auf Field Recordings einer weit entfernten Straße, auf wenige, prägnante Sounds und die Stimme von Violet Starfish. Lugt hier etwa die Primetime hervor? Oder geht doch noch was heute?

3. The Willow Tree
Der Track mit Classic-Potential. Sanft schwingende House-Chords vor federnden Bassdrums und Percussions, Violet Starfish in Höchstform. Ein Flirren in der Luft und plötzlich flutet die Sonne mit all ihrer Wärme den Floor.