Overview
The Micronaut
Contrast Remixes Part One
FAT-zig 023

DIGITAL RELEASE: 14.12.2018

DISTRIBUTED BY The Orchard

01. Earlylate (Map.ache Remix)
08:00
02. Earlylate (Andreas Henneberg Remix)
06:44
03. Smallbig (Robert Helms Remix)
06:34
04. Earlylate (Panthera Krause Remix)
06:37
MUSIKINFO

A few months ago, The Micronaut unleashed an incredible release of endorphin in the clubs with his »Contrast« EP. Seemingly effortless and with an inspired smile, he pushes all genre boundaries. The result is an unusually energetic hybrid sound combining breakbeat, IDM, UK funky and trance. The Micronaut’s songs are truly a goldmine for remixers – seeing as he joins so many elements that each possess enormous hit potential.

»Earlylate«, Micronaut‘s tribute to the British summer of love, evidently left the greatest impression. In fact, three producers got to work on a reinterpretation of this track. During the summer of 2018, three very different versions of the song were developed. From breaking deep to bass loaded four to the floor and finally completely different as a lascivious disco reincarnation. This ought to have even astonished an allrounder like Micronaut.

Robert Helms from his old home town Rostock provided support. He dims the breaking fanfare-esque pop sample »Smallbig« to a slower gliding deep house track. And this was only the first part. »Contrast Remixes Part 2« is up next.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

1. Earlylate (Map.ache Remix)
Embracing ambient sounds meet mighty breakbeats. Map.ache from Kann Records does everything to male time stand still and does so successfully.


2. Earlylate (Andreas Henneberg Remix)
Here, the demolition power from »Earlydate« has been bang on. Andreas Henneberg ought to be well ahead with this remix in the category »Best Break«.


3. Smallbig (Robert Helms Remix)

Robert Helms invites you to delve into dreaming. He highlights the deep chords and vocals of »Smallbig« and boosts them in slow house mode.


4. Earlylate (Panthera Krause Remix)

And for the grand finale, his buddy from Leipzig Panthera Krause recruits all his strength. His poetic disco sense is legendary – which he demonstrates brilliantly with his remix.

Zur Übersicht
The Micronaut
Contrast Remixes Part One
FAT-zig 023

DIGITAL RELEASE: 14.12.2018

DISTRIBUTED BY The Orchard

01. Earlylate (Map.ache Remix)
08:00
02. Earlylate (Andreas Henneberg Remix)
06:44
03. Smallbig (Robert Helms Remix)
06:34
04. Earlylate (Panthera Krause Remix)
06:37
MUSIKINFO

Mit seiner "Contrast"-EP ließ The Micronaut vor wenigen Monaten einen mächtigen Endorphin-Schub auf die Clubs los. Scheinbar mühelos und mit einem beseelten Lächeln sprengt er alle möglichen Genregrenzen. Heraus kommt ein ungewohnt pushender Hybridsound zwischen Breakbeat, IDM, UK Funky und Trance. Für Remixer sind die Tracks von The Micronaut wahrlich eine Goldgrube - vereint er doch so viele Elemente, von denen jedes einzelne großes Hitpotenzial in sich birgt.

"Earlylate", Micronauts Hommage an den britischen Summer of Love, hinterließ offensichtlich den größten Eindruck. Gleich drei Producer nahmen sich diesen Track für eine Neuinterpretation vor. Über den Summer of 2018 entstanden drei sehr unterschiedliche Versionen. Mal breakig-deep, dann bassgeladen four to the floor und schließlich sogar komplett anders: als laszive Disco-Reinkarnation. Da dürfte selbst ein stilistischer Tausendsassa wie Micronaut gestaunt haben.

Support aus der alten Rostocker Heimat kommt von Robert Helms. Er dimmt den breakig-fanfarenhaften Pop-Entwurf "Smallbig" in ein langsam gleitendes Deep House-Stück. Und das war erst der erste Teil. "Contrast Remixes Part 2" folgt.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

1. Earlylate (Map.ache Remix)
Umarmende Ambient-Sounds treffen auf mächtige Breakbeats. Map.ache von Kann Records tut alles dafür, dass die Zeit stehen bleibt. Und es gelingt ihm.


2. Earlylate (Andreas Henneberg Remix)
Hier hat jemand die Abriss-Power von »Earlydate« sehr richtig erkannt. Andreas Henneberg dürfte mit diesem Remix weit vorn sein in der Kategorie »Bester Break«.


3. Smallbig (Robert Helms Remix)
Einmal träumen, bitte. Robert Helms lädt dazu ein. Er rückt die deepen Chords und Vocals von »Smallbig« in den Mittelpunkt. Und treibt sie im Slow House-Modus an.


4. Earlylate (Panthera Krause Remix)

Was für ein Finale – Leipzig-Buddy Panthera Krause mobilisiert noch einmal alle Kräfte. Sein poetisches Disco-Gespür ist legendär – das zeigt er mit seinem Remix auf brillante Weise.