Artist News

Muna pres. Freude am Tanzen @ SMS-Festival

The showcases from Freude am Tanzen are very close with the SMS history. They belong to the festival like swilling spirits, which by the way also play a part in the practice of flying. And so it will be in 2014.more

+more

Dancing is like singing with the body.

For the last 16 years in Jena/Thüringen there is a whole lot of happiness when dancing. Since 1998 there is also a whole lot of house character about in the techno circus as label. 2002 saw the family cosmos extended to the brothers Musik Krause. The showcases from Freude am Tanzen are very close with the SMS history. They belong to the festival like swilling spirits, which by the way also play a part in the practice of flying. And so it will be in 2014.
As far as the sound of the label, there is always the reliance on sweat and emotions poured out copiously at the races. The artists and DJs of the labels have internalized that dancing is not only a poetry of the feet, but something for the whole soul. FAT means Esperanto for the rave culture. Live it!

Lineup at SMS 2014:

Friday - Muna pres. Freude am Tanzen

 

18.00 - 21.00 Taron Trekka
21.00 - 22.00 Mooryc LIVE!
22.00 - 01.00 Monkey Maffia
01.00 - 02.00 Douglas Greed feat. Nagler & Kuss LIVE!
02.00 - 04.00 Mathias Kaden
04.00 - 05.00 Jesper Ryom LIVE!
05.00 - 07.00 Thomas Stieler
07.00 - 10.00 Krause Duo
10.00 - 13.00 Paul Ormanns & Mbeck
13.00 - 14.00 Gathaspar LIVE!
14.00 - 16.00 Martin Anacker
16.00 - 18.00 Oliver Goldt

Saturday - SMS Boot

17:00 - 18:00 Mathias Kaden

Saturday @ Second Stage

23:00 - 23:50 Karocel
01:15 - 02:30 Marek Hemmann LIVE!

 

Best Liveact 2013: Karocel at 4th place

Wow and a lot of thanks to the De:bug magazine and it´s readers

for voting Karocel at the 4th place for best liveact 2013 !

#debug #karocel #liveact2013more

+more

Karocel like to say thanx!
"Wow and a lot of thanks to the De:bug magazine and it´s readers
for voting Karocel at the 4th place for best liveact 2013 !
#debug #karocel #liveact2013"

Freude am Tanzen at Rave on Snow! 7th. - 12th. Dez. 2013

Thousands of electronic dance music friends come together for the biggest Christmas party and club scene in Saalbach Hinterglemm to four days to shake the snowy mountain village from hibernation.

 

This year celebrates its 20th...more

+more

Thousands of electronic dance music friends come together for the biggest Christmas party and club scene in Saalbach Hinterglemm to four days to shake the snowy mountain village from hibernation.

This year celebrates its 20th Rave on Snow Birthday and celebration with your mood, despite freezing temperatures one of the hottest parties. Since the beginning of the winter festivals many acts found on the Rave on Snow make their way into the line-up of top international club and festival scene.
Freude am Tanzen strikes back at rave on snow, this time represented by and through Douglas Greed, Monkey Maffia, Metaboman, Mathias Kaden & Karocel.

www.raveonsnow.com »


Facebook-Event »
 



Biografie

Pack the plates, put the shakers in there, sax, the Fender Rhodes, drums machines, percussions, and off to Nachtdigital. Excited. First show together. What are we getting into here?- On the stage? In front of the stage? unbelievable how it just flows while everybody's flipping out. A woman approaches and gives us a flower, the heavens open.


2010 is a special year. For Marbert Rocel. For Mathias Kaden. And for Michael Nagler. The start of a live presentation of their musical signature; a new house sound. From Thuringia they knew each other for a long time. Between Jena, Erfurt and Gera they often crossed each other's paths. Also at festivals. Unfortunately they mostly played at the same time and always missed the show and each other. Why not do something together? The idea emerged when it was time and was only realized during the 13th Nachdigital. Thanks to the festival booking agents. Actually they requested the Messers Rocel and Kaden if they would play together after their individual sets. A set, sure. Mathias brought Michael Nagler to the table and a short time later Karocel had it's start.


A year later the field trip continued. The spontaneous, freely fromed and driving charm of the Nachdigital excursion made the rounds of the scene. Without a record packed away Karocel was invited to play Fusion and the Source festivals. It followed that renowned clubs began requesting that something that they brought to the stage. Always the visuals being just how they should be, and the demands of the moment held open, reacting to the location and people, having fun.

+more

While each followed their own projects and stories, touring the world and releasing records, Karocel grew to become a band in it's own right. At some point there was a new idea: an album. In the studio, write new tracks. In Leipzig – the home away from home for Marbert Rocel – they all got together in fall 2012 for three jam-sessions. Again, they went all in. And it worked quite well. "We fit well together", a sentence that is part and parcel when talking about Karocel.


2013 is thereby yet another, special year for the band. Freude am Tanzen released with "Plaited" not only the 10 finest moments of the sessions – the album itself deepens the feeling of all six protagonists of Karocel. The announced tour through Europe is on it's way.

FATPOD 27

Karocel

Selected & Mixed

With weightless sounds, Karocel gives us a warm welcome into this summer. Their new Podcast is like a fresh breeze of melodies, like dance light-footed sounds around our ears, which involve us through our head and finally get into our restless legs.

Artist Dates

Booking

Buki Good

Booking Agentur

consti@buki-good.de

-

Freude am Tanzen Booking

Agent Griede & Hans Nitzsche

Colkwitzer Weg 11,

04416 Markkleeberg

Telefon +49 - 160 - 8 55 32 45

-

Schillergässchen 5, 07745 Jena

Telefon +49 - 3641 - 35 38 02

Telefax +49 - 3641 - 35 38 01

 

Downloads

+more

 

High Resolution Press Photos /Download all »

Technical Rider PDF /Deutsch »/English »

Biography PDF /Deutsch »/English »

+more

Karocel Releases & Remixes

FATCD/LP 008

Karocel


Plaited

FAT 063

Karocel


This one EP

FAT 061

Marian


Only Our Hearts To Lose (Remixes)

Karocel Live

Artist News

Muna pres. Freude am Tanzen @ SMS-Festival

Die Showcases von Freude am Tanzen sind ganz eng mit der SMS-Historie verbunden. Sie gehören einfach zum Festival wie das Gesöff, welches angeblich zum Fliegen verhilft. So soll es auch 2014 wieder sein. mehr

+mehr

Tanzen ist wie Singen mit dem Körper.

Seit 16 Jahren hat man in Jena/Thüringen ganz besonders viel Frohsinn beim Schwofen. Denn seit 1998 betreiben die Damen und Herren ihr Housewesen im Technozirkus als Label. 2002 erweiterte sich der Familienkosmos um den Bruder Musik Krause.
Die Showcases von Freude am Tanzen sind ganz eng mit der SMS-Historie verbunden. Sie gehören einfach zum Festival wie das Gesöff, welches angeblich zum Fliegen verhilft. So soll es auch 2014 wieder sein.
Auf die Klänge des Labels ist immer Verlass, wenn es darum geht Schweiß und Emotionen in ein Wettrennen zu schicken. Die Artists und DJs des Labels haben verinnerlicht, dass Tanzen nicht nur die Poesie des Fußes ist, sondern die Sprache mit dem ganzen Körper. FAT bedeutet das Esperanto von Ravekultur zu leben. Lebt es einfach mit!

Lineup zur SMS 2014:

Freitag - Muna pres. Freude am Tanzen

18.00 - 21.00 Taron Trekka
21.00 - 22.00 Mooryc LIVE!
22.00 - 01.00 Monkey Maffia
01.00 - 02.00 Douglas Greed feat. Nagler & Kuss LIVE!
02.00 - 04.00 Mathias Kaden
04.00 - 05.00 Jesper Ryom LIVE!
05.00 - 07.00 Thomas Stieler
07.00 - 10.00 Krause Duo
10.00 - 13.00 Paul Ormanns & Mbeck
13.00 - 14.00 Gathaspar LIVE!
14.00 - 16.00 Martin Anacker
16.00 - 18.00 Oliver Goldt

Samstag - SMS Boot

17:00 - 18:00 Mathias Kaden

Samstag @ Second Stage

23:00 - 23:50 Karocel
01:15 - 02:30 Marek Hemmann LIVE!

 

 

Karocel Platz 4 unter den besten Liveacts

ein WOW und vielen Dank an die De:bug und ihre Leser!

Bester Liveact 2013----Platz 4 : Karocel

ganz knapp an der Medaille vorbei

nächstes Jahr schaffen wir es auf das Treppchen...

 

wow and a lot of thanks to the De:bug...mehr

+mehr

Karocel sagen Danke!


ein WOW und vielen Dank an die De:bug und ihre Leser!
Bester Liveact 2013----Platz 4 : Karocel
Nur ganz knapp an der Medaille vorbei!
Nächstes Jahr schaffen wir es auf das Treppchen..

Freude am Tanzen beim Rave On Snow 7. - 12. Dez. 2013

Tausende tanzwütige Freunde der elektronischen Tanzmusik kommen zur größten Weihnachtsfeier der Clubscene in Saalbach Hinterglemm zusammen, um vier Tage lang das verschneiten Bergdorf aus dem Winterschlaf zu rütteln. Dieses Jahr...mehr

+mehr

Tausende tanzwütige Freunde der elektronischen Tanzmusik kommen zur größten Weihnachtsfeier der Clubscene in Saalbach Hinterglemm zusammen, um vier Tage lang das verschneiten Bergdorf aus dem Winterschlaf zu rütteln.

Dieses Jahr feiert das Rave on Snow seinen 20. Geburtstag und wird mit eurer Feierlaune trotz Minusgrade eine der heißesten Parties. Seit beginn des Winterfestivals fanden viele Acts über das Rave on Snow ihren Weg in die Line Ups der internationalen Top Clubs und Festivalszene.
Freude am Tanzen darf wieder dabei sein beim großen Rave im Schnee, diesmal vertreten von und durch Douglas Greed, Monkey Maffia, Metaboman, Mathias Kaden & Karocel.

www.raveonsnow.com »

Facebook-Event »



Biografie

Sachen packen, Shaker rein, Saxofon, Fender Rhodes, Drum Machines, Percussions, zum Nachtdigital fahren. Aufgeregt sein. Erster gemeinsamer Auftritt. Was wird uns erwarten? Auf der Bühne? Vor der Bühne? Unglaublich, es läuft einfach, es fließt, die Leute rasten aus, eine Frau kommt hoch, überreicht uns eine Blume, am Himmel keine Wolke.


2010 ist ein besonderes Jahr. Für Marbert Rocel. Für Mathias Kaden. Und für Michael Nagler. Erstmals bündeln sie zusammen live ihre musikalischen Handschriften zu einem neuen Housesound. Aus Thüringen kannten sie sich schon länger. Sie liefen sich zwischen Erfurt, Gera und Jena öfters über den Weg. Auch auf einigen Festivals. Nur leider spielten sie dort fast immer zur selben Zeit, so dass sie sich verpassten. Warum nicht mal was zusammen machen? Die Idee stand irgendwann im Raum, wurde aber erst auf dem 13. Nachtdigital Wirklichkeit. Den Bookern des Festivals sei Dank. Denn sie fragten Marbert Rocel und Mathias Kaden, ob sie nach den einzelnen Auftritten in den Vorjahren nicht ein Set zusammen spielen wollen. Ein Set, klar. Mathias holte noch Michael Nagler hinzu und kurze Zeit später begann sich Karocel wie von selbst zu drehen.


Ein Jahr danach ging die Klassenfahrt weiter. Der spontane, ungezwungene und treibende Charme ihres Nachtdigital-Ausfluges sprach sich schnell herum. Ohne eine Platte im Gepäck wurden Karocel auf die Fusion und das Source-Festival eingeladen. Gefolgt von weiteren renommierten Clubs. Immer dabei: die selbst gestalteten Visuals und der Anspruch, den Moment offen zu halten, auf den Ort und die Menschen zu reagieren, selbst Spaß zu haben.

+mehr

Während jeder für sich seine eigenen Geschichten und Projekte weiterverfolgte, durch die Welt tourte und Platten aufnahm, wuchsen Karocel zu einer eigenständigen Band zusammen. Irgendwann tauchte eine neue Idee auf: ein Album. Ins Studio gehen, neue Stücke schreiben. In Leipzig - der neuen Wahlheimat von Marbert Rocel - trafen sie sich alle im Herbst 2012 zu drei Jam-Sessions. Und wieder legten sie einfach los. Und wieder klappte es. "Wir passen einfach gut zusammen", ein Satz, der bei Karocel jegliche Floskelhaftigkeit verliert.


2013 ist daher ein weiteres, besonders Jahr für die Band. Freude am Tanzen veröffentlicht mit Plaited nicht nur die zehn schönsten Momente der Sessions - das Album vertieft auch das Gefühl aller sechs Protagonisten zu Karocel selbst. Die angekündigte Tour durch Europa wird ihr Übriges tun.

FATPOD 27

Karocel

Selected & Mixed

Mit luftig-leichten Sounds heißen uns Karocel mit ihrem aktuellen Podcast im Sommer willkommen. Eine frische Melodienbriese tänzelt leichtfüßig um unsere Ohren, durch den Kopf und schließlich in unsere rastlosen Beine!

Artist Dates

Booking

Buki Good

Booking Agentur

consti@buki-good.de

-

Freude am Tanzen Booking

Agent Griede & Hans Nitzsche

Colkwitzer Weg 11,

04416 Markkleeberg

Telefon +49 - 160 - 8 55 32 45

-

Schillergässchen 5, 07745 Jena

Telefon +49 - 3641 - 35 38 02

Telefax +49 - 3641 - 35 38 01

 

Downloads

+mehr

 

High Resolution Press Photos /Download all »

Technical Rider PDF /Deutsch »/English »

Biography PDF /Deutsch »/English »

+mehr

Karocel Releases & Remixes

FATCD/LP 008

Karocel


Plaited

FAT 063

Karocel


This one EP

FAT 061

Marian


Only Our Hearts To Lose (Remixes)

Karocel Live