Overview
Various Artists
FAT5zig Compilation
FATCD/LP 050

 

CD/LP RELEASE: 11.04.2011

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE:15.04.2011

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

01. Kadebostan – Mother Cries*
05:25
02. Monkey Maffia - Cruciate Ligament Dub
06:30
03. Taron-Trekka - Noo Sun
06:52
04. Douglas Greed featuring Delhia de France - Back Room Deal
06:15
05. Marek Hemmann - Pictures (Feat. Fabian Reichelt)
05:56
06. Mathias Kaden - Red Walls
06:54
07. Krause Duo - Drunkie Skunkie
05:45
08. Daniel Stefanik - Tension in Leipzig
06:14
09. Kadebostan - Mon Petit Soleil d’Algérie
08:00
10. Robag Wruhme - Haftbolle*
05:34
11. Juno6 - Guununk*
08:01
12. No Accident in Paradise - Exit9*
05:52
MUSIKINFO

Every Soup from our kitchen has its own special flavor.

As every mama well knows, a good soup is a staple of a beneficial diet. A dish (or rather bowl) with more recipe's than stars in the heavens, from tomato or potato to asparagus with quail eggs and caviar, a good soup always warms the heart. This concept has permeated Freude am Tanzen for many years, as it hangs high on a banner in the store in charming Jena. Since the founding in 1998 we go by the principle that every Freude am Tanzen Artist has the freedom to make a soup to their tastes. That is: Individualism is the trump card! You know, one finds him or herself in the wide spectrum of electronic dance music and can hav a measure of confidence when indulging in their own personal alchemy. Hereby there stands those stomach-rumbling shots of the chili and sweet-potato, or just the same there is the dub-exotica or penetrating ambient bouillon, olla la! Essentially rule numero uno is always Freude am Tanzen! Later, portions for testing are provided in the club steam boiler where the immediate reaction of the palette can be observed.


The now 50eth Freude am Tanzen release is our jubilee edition, a gourmet trip through the sonic realm, where this soup principle of the FAT-team was first birthed: from deep house through to frickel dub over to ethereal beauties for the sunrise over the Saale Valley or the Thames. Completely different recipes, unmistakeably Freude am Tanzen, served by 11 current and erstwhile label artists together with a number of foodies. With that, the Freude am Tanzen 50eth is your ready-made snap-shot of current taste as well as a glowing soup tasting of the horizon. Now the curiosity is driven further, and the passion is shared only for the one reason: a complete selection of fine blends from the dance culture.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

01. Kadebostan – Mother Cries
An elegiac-melancholic tone symphony with gentle strokes, crispy to the touch rhythms and a melodic cell-piano-overtones.


02. Monkey Maffia – Cruciante Ligament Dub
Straight-lined, clearly packed deep dub for the rhythmic thrashing of the knee ligaments, and at the same time just as fattening and durable. Almost symphonic with exchanges between holding back and letting go flavoured with electric sprinkles and melodic lines.


03. Taron-Trekka – Noo Sun

A real blood curdling deep house, oiled with strong Detroit rum, scrubbed with sandy snares, steeped in deep-laid vocals, for the sweat driven hours shortly before the dawn.


04. Douglas Greed feat. Delhia de france – Back room Deal

Mr. Greed sends together with Dehlia de France (Pentatones, Jack Hose) exactly 'that' into the darkness of the dance floor, and the result: pulsating back-room wave techno for poppers and head bangers, for the best time between midnight and the blue hours.


05. Marek Hemmann – Pictures (feat. Fabian Reichelt)

Finally some club qualified goods! A straight-lines head kicker rhythm combined with the happily-melancholic vocals from Fabian Reichelt. Dance barefoot to this one.


06. Mathias Kaden – Red Walls

A repetitive, extremely hypnotic and driven house track, with funky vocals and a steady striking that graduates to a driving hand clapping.


07. Krause Duo – Drunkie Skunkie

A bone-dry ram-rod of a house song, tearing off the walls of the club and bringing the dancers to screaming heights. With thick bass thumps and a few of the most wonderful essence of hot served melody elements.


08. Daniel Stefanik – Tension in Leipzig

Tension is trump, and tension is pure suspense: via a directly in the veins thick set, sub-bass stands a fine, light, slow sub-aquatic melodic for a light trace of trance house nervousness.


09. Kabebostan – Mon Petit Soleil d´Algerie

Our symphony with the drum beat! A crisp, contemplative, ecstatic drum-techno with hallelu-cheers of oriental harmonics, compellingly emotional, and seemingly unique.


10. Robag Wruhme – Halfbolle

A tracked high-speed cracker that'll put everyone's legs in knots, almost completely without the great bass, but with fidgety snare rhythms for screaming suspense and at the end a smooth melody for a merciful treatment.


11. Juno6 – Guununk
Here is a cast metal techno train stomping with a throttled speed and hypnotic unstoppableness. Above the stomping however there is a lyrical, almost tenderly melodious story.

12. No Accident in Paradise – Exit9
The true exit to cloud 9: a complex, yet finely through every vein pumping downbeat ambient work from heavenly measures: complete with melodious steps, tender rhythms, rain makers and – at the end – a spoken word insert with the famed "Imagine all music has disappeared" from Bill Drummond (The KLF).

Zur Übersicht
Various Artists
FAT5zig Compilation
FATCD/LP 050

 

CD/LP RELEASE: 11.04.2011

DISTRIBUTED BY KOMPAKT

DIGITAL RELEASE:15.04.2011

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

01. Kadebostan – Mother Cries*
05:25
02. Monkey Maffia - Cruciate Ligament Dub
06:30
03. Taron-Trekka - Noo Sun
06:52
04. Douglas Greed featuring Delhia de France - Back Room Deal
06:15
05. Marek Hemmann - Pictures (Feat. Fabian Reichelt)
05:56
06. Mathias Kaden - Red Walls
06:54
07. Krause Duo - Drunkie Skunkie
05:45
08. Daniel Stefanik - Tension in Leipzig
06:14
09. Kadebostan - Mon Petit Soleil d’Algérie
08:00
10. Robag Wruhme - Haftbolle*
05:34
11. Juno6 - Guununk*
08:01
12. No Accident in Paradise - Exit9*
05:52
MUSIKINFO

Bei uns darf jeder seine eigene Suppe kochen.
Von Mama weiß man: die Suppe ist das Maß aller Dinge, da gibt es mehr Rezepte als Sterne am Himmel, von bauernschlau bis ganz shishi. Aber immer ist sie total herzerfrischend. Freude am Tanzen hat sich diese Erkenntnis schon vor Jahren ganz weit oben ins Label-Büro gehängt, daheim im lauschigen Jena. Denn seit der Gründung 1998 gilt hier das schöne Prinzip: jeder Freude am Tanzen-Künstler darf seine eigene Suppe kochen. Sprich: Individualität ist Trumpf! Man kennt einander und die Vorlieben, man weiß sich einig im weiten Feld der elektronischen Tanzmusik, und kann somit frohgemut der persönlichen Alchemistenlust frönen. So entstehen magengrubenmassierende Kracher der Marke Chillisüßkartoffel genauso wie Dub-Exotica oder durchscheinende Ambient-Bouillons, olala! Hauptsache, Gebot numero eins wird nicht verletzt, das da heißt: Freude am Tanzen! Denn getestet wird ja im Club-Dampfkessel unseres Vertrauens, und der reagiert sofortigst und fein wie bocuses Gaumen.




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

01. Kadebostan – Mother Cries
Erlebnismelancholie in Reinform! Viel zu selten erklingen Streicher im Kontext elektrisch verstärkter Klangkultur. Es muss eben anständig arrangiert werden, so wie hier Live komponiert und effektvoll eingesetzt. Verfeinert wird dieser
Schwan von einem Track mit Pianotupfern. Zum Lächeln traurig das ganze!


02. Monkey Maffia – Cruciante Ligament Dub
Geradliniger, klarer, zupackender Tief-Dub, für die rhythmische Dauerbelastung des kniebeugenden Kreuzbandes, und genauso fett und haltbar, fast sinfonisch mit Wechseln aus Innehalten und Loslassen, gewürzt mit elektrischen Einsprengseln und melodischen Linien.

03. Taron-Trekka – Noo Sun

Ein echter, markerschütternder Deep-House, geölt mit starkem detroiter Rum, geschrubbt mit sandigen Snares, durchdrungen von tiefergelegten Vocals, für die schweißtreibendsten Stunden kurz vor Dämmerung.

04. Douglas Greed feat. Delhia de france – Back room Deal
Mr. Greed schickt zusammen mit Delhia de France (Pentatones, Jack Hose) genau das ins Dancefloor-Dunkel, was draufsteht: pulsierenden back room wave-Techno für Popper und Kopfnicker, für die beste Zeit zwischen Mitternacht und blauer Stunde.


05. Marek Hemmann – Pictures (feat. Fabian Reichelt)
Endlich clubtaugliches Liedgut! Ein geradliniger Kopfnickerrhythmus kombiniert mit, ach!, glücklich-melancholischen Vocals von Fabian Reichelt zum barfuss tanzen.


06. Mathias Kaden – Red Walls
Ein repetitiver, extrem hypnotischer und treibender House, mit funky Stimme und Schlagwerkeinschüben, sich aufschaukelnd zu einer händeklatschenden Konsequenz.


07. Krause Duo – Drunkie Skunkie
ein knochentrockener Rammbock von einem House-Song, zum Clubwände einreißen und Tänzer zum Schreiben bringen. Mit dickem Basswumms und wenigen, auf die wunderbarste Essenz eingekochten Melodieelementen.

08. Daniel Stefanik – Tension in Leipzig
Tension ist Trumpf, und Tension ist Spannung pur: über einem direkt ins Gemark gehenden dicken Sub-Bass baut sich eine feine, leichte, langsame Unterwassermelodik auf, für einen leicht trance-angehauchten House-Nervenkitzel.


09. Kabebostan – Mon Petit Soleil d´Algerie
Unsere Sinfonie mit dem Paukenschlag! Ein knackiger, kontemplativ-ekstatischer Pauken-Techno mit himmeljauchzenden orientalischen Harmonien,
zwingend, emotional und ziemlich einzigartig.


10. Robag Wruhme – Halfbolle
Der ganz normale Beatwahnsinn des Robag, entwirrt durch die Gabe Fitze-Fatze in die Clublandschaft zu werfen. Ein echter Wruhme durch und durch, denn er schafft es mal wieder Klangakrobatik und Harmonielehre über etliche Hürden springend direkt ins Ziel, dem Club der kollektiven Happiness zu befördern.

 

11. Juno6 – Guununk
Hier kommt ein gusseiserner Technozug angestampft, mit gedrosselter geschwindigkeit und hypnotischer Unaufhaltsamkeit. Über dem Stampfen aber erzählt er lyrische, fast zarte melodiöse Geschichten.

12. No Accident in Paradise – Exit9
Musiktherapeutische Tiefenentspannung für die margeriten übersäte Frühlingswiese im Kopf, vertont von einem Projekt, welches der Zeit huldigt als es noch einen richtigen Ambient-Floor gab. Auf eben diesen würden sie wohl den Mainacts von nebenan die Suppe der Herzen ablöffeln. Hier schimmert ein Prachtexemplar verschrobener Schönheit zum Seelenkraft tanken durch die Gehörgänge. "Imagine all music has disappeared...", Bill Drummond erwähnte es (The KLF).