Artist News

LFDL60 Pentatones – Glowing (Marek Hemmann Remixes)

Pentatones, the Berlin, Leipzig and Amsterdam based artists collective have produced a new mini-album, which will be released in June 2017 on Lebensfreude Records.more

+more

Pentatones, the Berlin, Leipzig and Amsterdam based artists collective have produced a new mini-album, which will be released in June 2017 on Lebensfreude Records. In advance they'll release the single "Glowing" and surprise with an unusual musical perspective: less difficult, less mystical, almost affirmative. A magical track. Matching: Marek Hemmann as a remixer with an equally charming and dance affine version. The band and artists are also long-time friends from the Jenaer Freude am Tanzen environment. Marek Hemmann is now one of the global players in the international club scene. With his flair for sensitive house paired with a good dose of minimalist techno, he is been touring all the major festivals and clubs around the world and has gained a considerable fan base in recent years.

Listen »

FATCD/LP 015 - Marek Hemmann - Moments

The third time is the charme...that's right. Thus, the joy about the third album by Marek Hemmann is huge. Moments, to be released on July 8th 2016!more

+more

The third time is the charme...that's right. Thus, the joy about the third album by Marek Hemmann is huge. Likewise, the third album is perceived as an important brand which ought to show the actual extent of a musician's potential. Either hold one's ground or dare something new? Marek Hemmann is not deterred by such expectations. He was merely in the mood for new tracks. The eight newcomers on "Moments" sound accordingly - easygoing, detached and characterised by the same profoundly and harmonically balanced musicality for which Marek Hemmann is world-renowned.  Anyhow, a "just continue as before" mentality is not an option for the Berliner by choice - from the beginning, his music effortlessly blurred the established genre lines. In this vein, his new work is influenced by a great candour.

Reed more »

"Bittersweet" Re-Released at ULTRA Music USA

The hype around Mars , Zunder, Lindwurm & Co. doesn't lose attention one year after publication in Germany. Now Ultra Music USA has recognized the potential of "Bittersweet" and rereleased the album on the American market .

In...more

+more

The hype around Mars , Zunder, Lindwurm & Co. doesn't lose attention one year after publication in Germany. Now Ultra Music USA has recognized the potential of "Bittersweet" and rereleased the album on the American market .
In January 2015, Marek Hemmann is going on US tour .

Biografie

Rather than waste words, Marek Hemmann has always preferred to let his music speak for itself. Groovy House, minimalist Techno, sonic sensitivity and an unbridled joy in melody unite to speak of restless days and magical nights, tearing holes in the cloud cover and carrying sun beams to the deepest cellar. However camera-shy Marek Hemmann may be - he always risks something in his tracks.
His musical roots reach far back into the nineties, when he was absorbing the spirit of local techno parties every weekend in Jena and its surroundings. Here he found a deep and blissful connection with people, rhythms, light and sounds. Inspired by this, Marek Hemmann's particular sound developed over time: an essentially reduced but still expressive electronic dance music, aware of its origins, though always pressing new boundaries of sound. Deep bass meets voice fragments, shakers and percussion carry the rhythm - funky minimal techno leaves plenty of free space for other musical elements. Always in search of the perfect groove, and catchy melodies that resonate for a long time.
Over the years, Marek Hemmann has written countless musical treasures into the repertoire and more than earned the moniker "unique". He makes space and sound accessible to people by crafting it in his own way, and remains above all the explorer of a genre in which he and his music are long-anchored, but never stagnant.
Today Marek Hemmann lives in Berlin and from there tours the clubs and festivals of the world. Like his studio productions, his live shows direct the focus first and foremost to the floor, but are always augmented by a very particular, musically sensitive ease. A sound not only difficult to resist, but which tells us more about Marek Hemmann than words ever could.

 

FATPOD31

Marek Hemmann

Selected and mixed

Brand new episode! Mixed and selected by Marek Hemmann who is sending his best wishes to you, while waiting for his Bittersweet Tour in January 2014!

Artist Dates

Marek Hemmann
Fri 20.10.2017 Watergate @ ADE, WesterUnie , Amsterdam
Sat 21.10.2017 Kesselhaus , Augsburg
Mon 30.10.2017 Club Zooma, Plauen
Tue 31.10.2017 Kantine, Ravensburg
Fri 03.11.2017 Gewölbe, Cologne
Fri 10.11.2017 Tanzhaus West, Frankfurt
Fri 17.11.2017 Hive, Zürich
Sat 02.12.2017 Musiktheater, Kassel
Fri 08.12.2017 Kowalski, Stuttgart
Sat 09.12.2017 Watergate, Berlin
Fri 15.12.2017 FUSE, BRUSSELS

Booking

Freude am Tanzen Booking

Agent Griede & Hans Nitzsche

Schillergässchen 5, 07745 Jena

Telefon +49 - 3641 - 35 38 02

Telefax +49 - 3641 - 36 63 75

Downloads

+more

 

High Resolution Press Photos /Download all »

Logo Marek Hemmann /Download »

Technical Rider 2017 PDF /Deutsch »/English »

Technical Rider 2015 Light & Visuals PDF /English »

Biography PDF Deutsch »/English »

+more

Marek Hemmann Releases & Remixes

FATCD/LP 015

Marek Hemmann


Moments

FAT 070

Marek Hemmann


Chameleon EP

Marek Hemmann


Lindwurm - Traktor Remix Set

FAT-zig 011

Various Artists


Freude am Tanzen Classics

Marek Hemmann


Lindwurm

FAT -zig 010

Various Artists


Freude am Tanzen Picknick

FATCD/LP 009

Marek Hemmann


Bittersweet

Marek Hemmann


Zunder

FAT 061

Marian


Only Our Hearts To Lose (Remixes)

FAT7inch 001

Mooryc


All those Moments

FAT 055

Douglas Greed


KRL Kumpelinterpretationen

FAT-zig 004

Mooryc


All those Moments

FAT 053

Marek Hemmann


Infinity EP

FATCD/LP 005

Marian


Only Our Hearts To Lose

FATCD/LP 5zig

Various Artists


FAT5zig Compilation

FAT 050-2

Various Artists


Freude am Tanzen 5ZIG 2

FAT 047

Marek Hemmann


Left/Right EP

FATCD/LP 004

Marek Hemmann


In Between

FAT 042

Marek Hemmann


Gemini EP

FAT 040

Hemmann & Kaden


Karacho/Synchro EP

FAT 038

Marek Hemmann


Junoka EP

FAT 027

Hemmann & Kaden


Tandem EP

FATCD 001

Various Artists


Freude-am-Tanzen Compilation

FAT 021

Hemmann & Kaden


Vaganza EP

FAT 018

Hemmann & Kaden


2 zu 1 EP

FAT 016

Hemmann & Kaden


Guten Tag EP

Marek Hemmann Live @ Rakete Nürnberg

Marek Hemmann LIVE @ Voltt Festival 2012

Artist News

LFDL60 Pentatones – Glowing (Marek Hemmann Remixes)

Pentatones, das in Berlin, Leipzig und Amsterdam angesiedelte Künstlerkollektiv, haben ein neues Mini Album produziert, welches im Juni 2017 auf Lebensfreude Records erscheint. mehr

+mehr

Pentatones, das in Berlin, Leipzig und Amsterdam angesiedelte Künstlerkollektiv, haben ein neues Mini Album produziert, welches im Juni auf Lebensfreude Records erscheint. Vorab melden sie sich mit der Single "Glowing" zurück und überraschen mit einer ungewohnten musikalischen Perspektive: weniger schwer, weniger mystisch, beinahe affirmativ. Ein zauberhafter Track. Passend dazu: Marek Hemmann als Remixer mit einer ebenso charmanten wie Tanz affinen Version. Band und Künstler sind zudem langjährige Freunde aus dem Jenaer Freude-Am-Tanzen Umfeld. Marek Hemmann gehört derweil zu den Global Playern der internationalen Clubszene. Mit seinem Gespür für sensitiven House gepaart mit der nötigen Dosis minimalistischen Techno, tourt der Wahl-Berliner auf allen großen Festivals und Clubs rund um die Welt und erspielte sich in den letzten Jahren eine beachtliche Fangemeinde.

Anhören »

FATCD/LP 015 - Marek Hemmann - Moments

Alle guten Dinge sind … drei, genau. Und so kann die Freude über das dritte Album von Marek Hemmann kaum größer sein. Moments erscheint am 08.07.2016.mehr

+mehr

Alle guten Dinge sind … drei, genau. Und so kann die Freude über das dritte Album von Marek Hemmann kaum größer sein. Ebenso wird Album Nummer 3 gern als wichtige Marke gesehen, die zeigen soll, was für ein Potential tatsächlich in einem Musiker steckt. Weiter den Kurs halten oder komplett Neues wagen? Marek Hemmann lässt sich von derartigen Erwartungen nicht beirren. Er hatte einfach wieder Lust auf neue Tracks. Und so klingen die acht Neulinge auf ”Moments“ auch – unbeschwert, losgelöst und mit derselben tiefsinnigen und harmonisch ausgeglichenen Musikalität, für die Marek Hemmann weltweit umarmt wird. Ein „einfach so weiter“ kann es bei dem Wahl-Berliner auch gar nicht geben – von Anfang ließ seine Musik die gängigen Genre-Grenzen mühelos verschwimmen. Und so ist auch dieses neue Werk von einer großen Offenheit geprägt.

Weiterlesen »

"Bittersweet" Re-Release bei ULTRA Music USA

Der Hype um Mars, Zunder, Lindwurm & Co. verliert auch ein Jahr nach Veröffentlichung in Deutschland kein bisschen an Fahrt. Jetzt hat Ultramusic USA das Potential der Scheibe erkannt und das Album auf dem amerikanischen Mark...mehr

+mehr

Der Hype um Mars, Zunder, Lindwurm & Co. verliert auch ein Jahr nach Veröffentlichung in Deutschland kein bisschen an Fahrt. Jetzt hat Ultramusic USA das Potential der Scheibe erkannt und das Album auf dem amerikanischen Mark rereleased.
Ab Januar 2015 geht Marek Hemmann auf US-Tour.

Biografie

Statt viele Worte zu verlieren, lässt Marek Hemmann seit jeher lieber seine Musik für sich sprechen. Groovenden House, reduzierten Techno, klangliches Feingefühl und eine ungebändigte Melodiefreude vereinend, erzählt diese von rastlosen Tagen und magischen Nächten, reißt wahlweise Löcher in die Wolkendecke oder bringt Sonnenstrahlen in den tiefsten Keller. Denn so kamerascheu sich Marek Hemmann sonst auch gibt - in seinen Tracks wagt er immer etwas.
Seine musikalischen Wurzeln reichen bis weit in die Neunziger zurück, als er in Jena und Umgebung Wochenende für Wochenende den Spirit der hiesigen Technopartys aufsaugen konnte. Hier fand er eine tiefe und beglückende Verbindung von Menschen, Ryhthmen, Licht und Klängen. Davon inspiriert, wuchs mit der Zeit der spezielle Marek Hemmann-Sound. Eine aufs wesentliche reduzierte, aber ausdrucksstarke elektronische Tanzmusik, die um ihren Ursprung weiß und trotzdem immer wieder neue Soundgrenzen sprengt. Tiefe Bässe treffen auf Stimmfragmente, Shaker und Percussion tragen den Rhythmus - funky Minimaltechno mit viel Freiräumen für andere musikalische Elemente. Immer auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Groove und eingängigen Melodien, die noch lange im Ohr nachhallen.

+mehr

Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich Marek Hemmann unzählige musikalische Schätze ins Repertoire geschrieben und das Prädikat "einzigartig" mehr als verdient. Er macht Raum und Klang auf seine ganz eigene Weise für die Menschen zugänglich und bleibt dabei vor allem eines: Entdecker eines Genres, in dem er mit seiner Musik zwar seit langem ankert - jedoch nie stagniert.
Heute lebt Marek Hemmann in Berlin und tourt von dort aus durch die Clubs und zu den Festivals dieser Welt. Ebenso wie seine Studioproduktionen richten auch seine Live-Shows den Fokus zu allererst auf den Floor, sind aber zudem stets mit einer ganz speziellen, musikalisch feinfühligen Leichtigkeit angereichert. Ein Sound, dem man sich nicht nur schwer entziehen kann, sondern der zudem mehr über Marek Hemmann erzählt, als es Worte je könnten.

FATPOD31

Marek Hemmann

Selected and mixed

Brandneue Episode! Gemixt und ausgesucht von Marek Hemmann, der euch grüßt u. auf den Start seiner Bittersweet Tour im Januar 2014 wartet.

Artist Dates

Marek Hemmann
Fri 15.12.2017 FUSE, BRUSSELS

Booking

Freude am Tanzen Booking

Agent Griede & Hans Nitzsche

Schillergässchen 5, 07745 Jena

Telefon +49 - 3641 - 35 38 02

Telefax +49 - 3641 - 36 63 75

Downloads

+mehr

 

High Resolution Press Photos /Download all »

Logo Marek Hemmann /Download »

Technical Rider 2017 PDF /Deutsch »/English »

Technical Rider 2015 Light & Visuals PDF /English »

Biography PDF Deutsch »/English »

+mehr

Marek Hemmann Releases & Remixes

FATCD/LP 015

Marek Hemmann


Moments

FAT 070

Marek Hemmann


Chameleon EP

Marek Hemmann


Lindwurm - Traktor Remix Set

FAT-zig 011

Various Artists


Freude am Tanzen Classics

Marek Hemmann


Lindwurm

FAT -zig 010

Various Artists


Freude am Tanzen Picknick

FATCD/LP 009

Marek Hemmann


Bittersweet

Marek Hemmann


Zunder

FAT 061

Marian


Only Our Hearts To Lose (Remixes)

FAT7inch 001

Mooryc


All those Moments

FAT 055

Douglas Greed


KRL Kumpelinterpretationen

FAT-zig 004

Mooryc


All those Moments

FAT 053

Marek Hemmann


Infinity EP

FATCD/LP 005

Marian


Only Our Hearts To Lose

FATCD/LP 5zig

Various Artists


FAT5zig Compilation

FAT 050-2

Various Artists


Freude am Tanzen 5ZIG 2

FAT 047

Marek Hemmann


Left/Right EP

FATCD/LP 004

Marek Hemmann


In Between

FAT 042

Marek Hemmann


Gemini EP

FAT 040

Hemmann & Kaden


Karacho/Synchro EP

FAT 038

Marek Hemmann


Junoka EP

FAT 027

Hemmann & Kaden


Tandem EP

FATCD 001

Various Artists


Freude-am-Tanzen Compilation

FAT 021

Hemmann & Kaden


Vaganza EP

FAT 018

Hemmann & Kaden


2 zu 1 EP

FAT 016

Hemmann & Kaden


Guten Tag EP

Marek Hemmann Live @ Rakete Nürnberg

Marek Hemmann LIVE @ Voltt Festival 2012