Overview
Robag Wruhme
The Lost Archive EP
MK 021

 

VINYL RELEASED: 20.08.2007

DISTRIBUTED BY: KOMPAKT

DIGITAL: 24.08.2007

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Outro
03:40
A2. Bakkenvesper
04:34
A3. Feindrehstar - Old Sack (Robag Wruhme RMX)
05:08
B1. Sputnikkschokk #2
04:21
B2. Bokksenluser
06:04
B3. Intro
02:20
MUSIKINFO

Robag Wruhme recently decided to reorganize his top shelf and found a few gems up there. With these finds his residence is an independent state somewhere between the dream and awake; and here like in the rest of the world a master of the digital sense. 6 odes officially freshened up and grooved in vinyl; with sometimes more - sometimes less dust on the hunchback (as it were). Crafted for romantic fantasia for real live groove favorers, who want to be found in the bright lights of the night. Four cuts come out parallel, enriched with four others (in the past released as vinyl-only) in the form of a CD-EP (MKCD 002).




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Outro
Riveting, synthy computer arrangements compose the within and laid under with feeling. Listeners of the time loop are blasted into the wide open.


A2. Bakkenvesper

A driven through cut of digital expressionism! A heart ripping stroke arrangement, bronchi-guttural vocal samples meet with a vortex of nautious beats and modulated slap bass. Heterogenous worlds exist harmoniously and together an image of a mirrored micro cosmos.


A3. Feindrehstar - old sack robag wruhme rmx
A room-filling piece which under the legendary Beefcake logo (Hymen, Delikatessen, Thrill Beat Construction) year ago on a promoonly 7". Robag was regularly spelled forward and the arrangements are rounded in a savoury aged-bud - brought to the blue ribbon for connoisseurs of ferment culture. Feindrehstarr is a many-headed live-jazz-hip-hop-jam-freestyle ensemble, whereby Musikkrause- Apache Metaboman is a member. The have a 12" on Jazzanova's Sonar Kollectiv simmering on the barbie. Stay on the look out for more stuff!


B1. Sputnikkschokk #2
Space and so much of it to breath between the tones but also rooms which cut through. This manages a melody aesthetic from the most wonderful birthdays and circus memories brought back to the child inside. This one eases the lean back, oh so elegantly!


B2. Bokksenluser

Cheeky, half speed drum & bass aesthetic meets techno ingredients. Bristol and Detroit are pretty cool as sister cities. Breaks - techno brings in start up vertigo where a bow-legged matter-of-fact ness is changed into a hopping ecstasy.


B3. Intro
The reward with a cooling piece of music.Sometimes the small things are simply large - and the small pictures everything a man has!

Zur Übersicht
Robag Wruhme
The Lost Archive EP
MK 021

 

VINYL RELEASED: 20.08.2007

DISTRIBUTED BY: KOMPAKT

DIGITAL: 24.08.2007

DISTRIBUTED BY FINETUNES

A1. Outro
03:40
A2. Bakkenvesper
04:34
A3. Feindrehstar - Old Sack (Robag Wruhme RMX)
05:08
B1. Sputnikkschokk #2
04:21
B2. Bokksenluser
06:04
B3. Intro
02:20
MUSIKINFO

Einwohner eines winzigen, unabhängigen Staates irgendwo zwischen Traum und Wachsein und gilt dort, wie auch in der restlichen Welt, als Meister der digitalen Gefühle. Sechs Oden erstmals offiziell frisch in Vinyl geritzt, mal mit mehr, mal mit weniger Staub auf dem Buckel, geschaffen für romantische Fantasien für real existente Bewegungs-Liebhaber, die in der Helligkeit im Dunkel der Nacht fündig werden wollen. Vier Stücke erscheinen parallel, angereichert mit vier weiteren (in der Vergangenheit bereits als Vinyl only veröffentlicht), in Form einer CD-EP (MKCD 002).




TRACK INFORMATIONEN

A1. Outro
Vibrierende, klimpernde Computerarrangements, die Innigkeit und Gefühlsbetontheit untermalend, den Zuhörer zeitlupenkopfnickendin die weite Welt hinaus schauen lassen.


A2. Bakkenvesper

Ein durchtriebenes Stück digitalen Expressionismus! Ein herzzerrei?endes Streicherarrangement; bronchial feixende Stimmsamplestreffen auf ein Drehrumbum aus Schwindelbeats und moduliertem Slap Bass. Es entstehen heterogene Welten, die harmonischnebeneinander existieren und gemeinsam einen autarken Mikrokosmos bilden.


A3. Feindrehstar - old sack robag wruhme rmx
Ein raumfüllendes Stück, das unter dem legendären Beefcake Logo (Hymen, Delikatessen, Thrill Beat Construction) vor Jahrenauf einer Promo-only 7" zu Ehren kam. Robag wurde noch regelmäßiger vorwärts buchstabiert, und die Arrangements sindrundweg in genießerischer Weinseligkeit erkeimt - gepfropft bis zur Oberkante mit dem Traubenzeuchs, versteht sich!Feindrehstar ist ein mehrköpfiges, einzigartiges Live-Jazz-HipHop-Jam-Freestyle Ensemble, in welchem der Musikrause-ApacheMetaboman Mitglied ist. Sie haben bereits eine 12" auf Jazzanovas Sonar Kollektiv auf dem Kerbholz. Watch out for more stuff!!!!


B1. Sputnikkschokk #2
Raum, so viel Raum zum Atmen zwischen den Klängen, aber auch Raum, der durchquert werden muss. Dies erledigt eineMelodieästhetik, welche schönste Kindergeburtstags- und Zirkuserinnerungen in den Erwachsenenschädel zurückholt. So etwasdrückt einen elegant ins Sofa!


B2. Bokksenluser

Freche Halfspeed-Drum & Bass Ästhetik trifft auf technoide Zutaten. Bristol und Detroit sind wohl seit neuestem Partnerstädte.Breaks-Techno, der die anfängliche Verwirrung mit einer breitbeinigen Selbstverständlichkeit in hüpfende Ekstase verwandelt.


B3. Intro
Die Belohnung mit einem anrührenden Stück Musik.Manchmal sind die kleinen Dinge einfach groß... und die kleinen Bilder alles, was man hat!